We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good option to fit everyone in same place”
other travellers have booked this property
HOT TUB PARADISE!  Super CLEAN, cozy, private and an extra delight after a long day in the city!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HOT TUB PARADISE!  Super CLEAN, cozy, private and an extra delight after a long day in the city!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
HOT TUB PARADISE!  Super CLEAN, cozy, private and an extra delight after a long day in the city!!
DC Delight! Immerse yourself in paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good option to fit everyone in same place”
Reviewed 1 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice alternative to getting two hotel rooms for everyone to be able to hang out together. Walking distance from Blue Line metro made getting Around Washington DC area convenient. Owner was great with communication.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2018
So glad your stay went well..I pride myself on having a place I'd want to stay if I was on vacation-thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyToes...
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We saved a ton of money staying here instead of right in the city. When we arrived, we were worried about the area, but once we got settled in, we had no issues. We spent a lot of time on the porch and everyone that walked by was friendly and it seemed to just be working people in the neighborhood. The home is older and has two bedrooms, one with two twin size beds in it but we didn't mind that. We were exhausted every night and just wanted to go to sleep. There is a hot tub that we couldn't figure out how to use at first, but Merilyn accepted my call at 11:30 at night to tell us what to do. (There is a booklet on the table that explains everything, but of course we didn't read it). Boy did that feel good after walking all day! This is a little extra that you won't find anywhere else that we really appreciated. She was very quick to answer every time I texted her. We took Uber into the city each day at a cost with tip of about $13 depending on where we were going, so $26 a day for four people. We had a car and never used it there. You don't need one! There is absolutely no parking in the city!! But we saved a bunch of money not having to pay for a parking lot in the city had we stayed there. We did the hop on hop off bus during the day and uber all around town if we wanted to go somewhere else. We had a great time and our stay was wonderful. Now just put this house in the middle of the city at this cost and it would be perfect!

I would definitely recommend and Merilyn was very pleasant and helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
1 review
“Close to Metro”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is about a 7 minute walk to the Metro, which will take you wherever you want to go in DC. It does have a driveway, but just be aware that it is pretty narrow. The owner is very easy to contact should any issues/questions arise during your stay. My daughter loved the hot tub!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
So glad you were comfortable; thanks for picking my place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajfaz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but comfortable and convenient.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's an older home in a quiet working class neighborhood, close to the city. Our uber rides averaged around $14 to the museums and monuments. Roomier and cheaper than an hotel room. Kitchen was a nice size for a small house, with older but well-functioning appliances.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for picking my place- you're welcome again definitely.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenifer M
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy house close to the D.C. Sites”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, 2 boys(ages 2&7) and I stayed in early June 2017. At first impression we were concerned of the surrounding neighborhood. It seemed a little run down but we later found that it is actually very quiet and mostly working class people. The house itself was great. It had everything we needed and Merilyn was very accommodating. The hot tub was clean and a nice addition however be mindful with small children who can't swim as it is an open source of water in the home. The house is located just down the street from all of the sites in DC. Overall we had a great stay and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Hi Jennifer-I'm so glad your stay went well; also that my place was to your liking-you left it nearly spotless and are definitely welcome again! Kindly, Merilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing