We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Stopped at 2 of them GREAT!!

Great place and area to go boating. We made it to Kelleys island and Put in Bay. Both island with... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
Rockiroads
,
Oshawa, Canada
A great family day at PIB

Took our six and five year old grandsons to PIB Friday. We had great weather and a smooth ride to... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2016
w71k75
,
Toledo, Ohio
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ohio
from US$ 16.95
More Info
from US$ 20.00
More Info
from US$ 20.00
More Info
from US$ 20.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2015

What a pleasant surprise! From the ferry boat ride to the island to the renting of a golf cart to ride around the island on. Fun ! Fun ! Fun! Nice restaurants , bars, wineries and beaches. Pleasant breezes along with a long relaxing day at this little northern paradise will brighten your day . Kelley's island is definitely worth scheduling a wind down day to enjoy !!!

Date of experience: August 2014
5  Thank Mdreiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

i have only been to Kellys Island 1 time,but i seems to be a more relaxed place to go compaired to Put-in-Bay which is more of a party place,rent a golf cart when you get off the ferry much easier to see the island,there are a few things to see like the state park (nice beach),they have a winery and a small brewery also.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Have visited Lake Erie since back in the 60's as my mom and dad loved fishing there. Kelly's Island was very interesting with the glashiers that mother nature made. Camping,hotels,restaurants are there as well. Lots of private homes. Golf carts are available to rent and you have to get to Kelly's by Ferry. Very interesting Island.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank dskeens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Went for a family gathering for my daughter's birthday. We traveled by ferry at Catawba. The process for buying, boarding and traveling to the island was really fast and pleasant, although we traveled on Saturday before Labor Day. Island was full at its extension, however, it is a tiny island and all what you need to explore is a golf cart. Only recommendation is to avoid "natives" by their properties, they are really rude and appears to dislike visitors; otherwise the island is pretty. Shops and restaurants are nice, they really want to please their guests.

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank elmapuertorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We boarded the Kelly's Island Ferry in Marblehead, Ohio- bikes in tow- and treated ourselves to one of the nicest biking day trips we've enjoyed. The 4-mile square island has mostly level, safe roads and striking scenery as you travel around the western side. We explored Monument Point, a large rock with native American carvings, glacial grooves, a beach, hiked through a wetlands area and enjoyed lobster chowder at a quaint downtown restaurant. The ferry was $20 round trip per person and $6 per bike. In the end, we decided it was well worth it. There are also 2 winerys, a brewery and a few other establishments that we didn't get around to visiting. This island is a quieter alternative to Put-In-Bay, with lots to explore.

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank jgaltravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews