We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Villa La Roca(Holguin)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 75
US$ 55
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pernik(Holguin)
US$ 48
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 107
US$ 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Villa Flori(Holguin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (8,060)
Filter reviews
8,060 results
Traveller rating
2,999
3,278
1,074
434
275
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,999
3,278
1,074
434
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barpizzafishitalian restaurantbeer gardencigar loungewater shoeschickena la carte restaurantshot dogsfriespaddle boatsaqua bartwo weekssand fleasnew sectionpicky eater
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 8,060 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The complex great the staff great the accomadation great BUT the food poor and cold the utilities bad Hot water8days out 14 several times in our stay toilets did not flush Unable to get a sun bed The snack bar ok but a certain bar man seems not to see you unless you have a note ( money ) in your hand the others ok
Overall it's a shame that the food and utilities don't match with the complex I would definitely not recommended this place

Stayed: March 2018
4  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanetDR, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Greetings from Playa Costa Verde,

We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We have already analyzed your remarks with our department heads.
Please give us another opportunity to provide to you a better service.

Kind regards,
Playa Costa Verde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Cuba is a beautiful place. The beach at this resort is just amazing, with really good snorkeling literally steps into the water. The pool is very large and winds around a large section of the resort. It's all fairly shallow so, it's very kid friendly. The swim (or wade) up bar makes it pretty adult friendly too! The staff are kind and helpful. The rooms are a good size. The "family" rooms are quite geared for young kids. My teens were a bit surprised by the crib in our room! (It was fixed by the addition of a cot)
As you may know, traveling to a Cuban "all inclusive" is a little different than other all inclusive resorts. Cuba still faces some shortages, so sometimes repairs are delayed on the buildings and there are some items and foods that are hard to come by in Cuba. The resort is large and pretty (some of the decoration is a bit over the top, but it's over all a good design). Some areas are in disrepair, but i didn't find that really impacted our enjoyment. If you are willing to eat like a Cuban you will enjoy the food. The fish, seafood, chicken and pork are all good. The rice and beans are great. Fresh veg was in short supply. If you want steak and hamburgers you will be disappointed. BTW If you bring items to give away to staff please please please bring the kitchen staff some pot holders!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank Caitlin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanetDR, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Greetings from Playa Costa Verde,

It is rewarding to read your comments about our hotel. We are so happy because we always work to satisfy our clients and to leave them good memories of their time here.

Hope to see you at Playa Costa Verde once again.

Best Regards
Playa Costa Verde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I have been 9 times we like it there. The people who work at the resort remember us and they are very friendly. We had good service we got into our room the minute we arrived. Food was good and the weather was stellar.
We will go back

Room Tip: The further away from the pool the quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank allyat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanetDR, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Greetings from Playa Costa Verde,

We really appreciate your comments. It feels good to know you have so much enjoyed our facilities and services. Thanks a lot for your loyalty and for sharing your experience with our future clients. We hope to see you once again soon.

Kind regards,
Playa Costa Verde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great food ,very large rooms ,easy walking ,good bech lots of chairs at pool and beach.no bugs.drinks are hit and miss. Stayed next to pool which was always quiet at night. Age group at resort 30plus. Kids pool .i had a great message by tony which was well done. I always give my treats to the ladies cleaning the floors ,they hardly get anything at all,she cried when I gave her a purse.

Room Tip: Pool area close to things
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanetDR, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Greetings from Playa Costa Verde,
It is rewarding to read your comments about our hotel. We are so happy because we always work to satisfy our clients and to leave them good memories of their time here. Your home away from home is waiting for you already.
Best Regards
Playa Costa Verde Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and my best friend just got back from Holguin. We stayed at Playa Costa Verde. This is our second time here and totally enjoyed it. The accommodations, staff, facilities were excellent. I would go back in a heartbeat.
A little mall right across the road with everything you would need. The excursion were fantastic that we booked.
I can’t say enough about how great this place is.
Highly recommend this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanetDR, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Costa Verde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Greetings from Playa Costa Verde

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your opinion regarding our resort.
Hope to see you at Playa Costa Verde once again.

Best regards,
Playa Costa Verde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews