We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant welcome!”
Review of Nilda y Luis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nilda y Luis
Ranked #96 of 365 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We spent 3 nights at this casa near the town centre, a grand old house with an interior courtyard. Great rooms with a/c and showers. Ample breakfast served on a terrace. Our their recommendation we parked our car off the road at a neighbour's property at 3 pesos a day: they seemed to be available day and night if we needed to use it. Luis and Nilda are very welcoming but prepared to speak some Spanish!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank oakmeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had e room there for 3 nights, which was quite okay. Nilda and Luis have been very nice, but spoke only Spanish and hardly any Englisch. The location of the apartment was excellent and although next to the busy street it was really quiet. The garden in the inner yard was also really beautiful. Only thing to mention is, that the toilet is not adjacent to the room, but it is not a big thing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 374gregorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Thanks to Nilda & Luis. We spent wonderful Time in their casa. Sweet home and very Well located, close to the main place and restaurants. Nice breakfast as Well. Possibility to go to the Beach for reasonable price with a taxi. Very calm to sleep. I Highly recommande this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahecochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful welcome and stay in this charming Casa. I agree with all the other reviews and add, Nilda and Luis ensured we were safely home each evening before they retired to their own bed. Nilda is also a wizz with the scissors and razor when my partner needed his hair trimming. Its most important to say that of the 7 Casa's we stayed in during our recent vist this is the Casa we would return to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The house is on the main tourist thoroughfare minutes from the main square and tourist attractions but close the front door and you have an oasis of calm. Not the most modern rooms but they open on to a spacious, green courtyard. The room is large and comfortable. Location and traditional style apart, the wonderful hosts made this an experience to saviour. Those fluent in Spanish will fully appreciate the the charm of Luis and the human dynamo that is Nilda! A great-grandmother that manages her guest house with efficiency and provides such a warm welcome, is fully informed, provides a terrific breakfast and evening meal (the latter with advance notice) and somehow manages to run a hairdressing salon as well. She managed to retrieve and produce a mobile phone we had left behind in Cienfuegos within less that 24 hours. Trinidad was not my favourite place in Cuba, but Casa Luis and Nilda Grau make the visit worthwhile.

Room Tip: Learn some Spanish and trust Nilda! She will sort you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
5.0 km away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,674 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#134 of 365 in Trinidad
61 reviews
0.7 km away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#75 of 365 in Trinidad
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilda y Luis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilda y Luis

Address: Calle Francisco Zerquera #270 entre Antonio Maceo y Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing