We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
52
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening courtyard hosts casa house
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We had e room there for 3 nights, which was quite okay. Nilda and Luis have been very nice, but spoke only Spanish and hardly any Englisch. The location of the apartment was excellent and although next to the busy street it was really quiet. The garden in the inner yard was also really beautiful. Only thing to mention is, that the toilet is not adjacent to the room, but it is not a big thing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 374gregorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Thanks to Nilda & Luis. We spent wonderful Time in their casa. Sweet home and very Well located, close to the main place and restaurants. Nice breakfast as Well. Possibility to go to the Beach for reasonable price with a taxi. Very calm to sleep. I Highly recommande this place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahecochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful welcome and stay in this charming Casa. I agree with all the other reviews and add, Nilda and Luis ensured we were safely home each evening before they retired to their own bed. Nilda is also a wizz with the scissors and razor when my partner needed his hair trimming. Its most important to say that of the 7 Casa's we stayed in during our recent vist this is the Casa we would return to.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine634077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The house is on the main tourist thoroughfare minutes from the main square and tourist attractions but close the front door and you have an oasis of calm. Not the most modern rooms but they open on to a spacious, green courtyard. The room is large and comfortable. Location and traditional style apart, the wonderful hosts made this an experience to saviour. Those fluent in Spanish will fully appreciate the the charm of Luis and the human dynamo that is Nilda! A great-grandmother that manages her guest house with efficiency and provides such a warm welcome, is fully informed, provides a terrific breakfast and evening meal (the latter with advance notice) and somehow manages to run a hairdressing salon as well. She managed to retrieve and produce a mobile phone we had left behind in Cienfuegos within less that 24 hours. Trinidad was not my favourite place in Cuba, but Casa Luis and Nilda Grau make the visit worthwhile.

Room Tip: Learn some Spanish and trust Nilda! She will sort you out.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Right in the heart of Trinidad. Luis and Nilda are both really nice. The inner garden is beautiful, rooms are nice. Keep in mind that one room has restrooms inside the room and the other has (private) restrooms but they are outside of the room.
Cheers

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Balubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews