We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
52
7
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
7
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening courtyard hosts casa house
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We spent one night in September in this beautiful colonial house. The hosts were very welcoming. The house is perfectly located. The rooms are very clean and comfortable bedding. Breakfasts and dinners delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

As a family with 3 boys under 12 yrs old, we stayed 4 nights with Nilda and Luis. They were exceptional hosts. The food was fantastic, the rooms and courtyard were a dream. This casa is perfectly located near everything you need. We had a rental car with us that was parked safely on the street supervised by a local. Everyday we drove to the beaches that are incredible for snorkelling. This casa is a must if you are staying in Trinidad it should be listed as #1. The pictures don't do it justice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've stayed with Nilda and Louis for 3 nights and we highly recommend this casa. It's a beautiful colonial house, very spacious and clean, in a perfect location in Trinidad.

Food was incredible, both breakfasts and dinners and service and staff second to none!

The hosts are very nice and welcoming as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AggieWoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Among our 2 week holiday this was the highlight. The casa is based around a tranquil courtyard that leads to a wonderfully peaceful roof terrace which our hosts Nilda and Luis encouraged us to use as we wished. Originally intending on staying for a night we enjoyed 4 nights here enjoying the food cooked by their wonderfully friendly son in law each evening (it was that good, particularly when compared with other restaurants etc).

A senior couple who were wonderfully attentive, helpful with tours and brilliantly hospitable throughout.

Both hosts were a joy to chat with, along with the staff who worked in the casa in morning and evening. Simply put I could not recommend more highly.

Room Tip: Both rooms available are equally good. Order the chicken or Lobster for dinner - both excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This beautiful colonial home filled with heritage furniture could be a museum. Location close to town centre. Within the casa, life is centred about the courtyard, an oasis of tranquility. Our room, opening onto the courtyard was actually a small suite - spacious, cool and comfortable. Meals were outstanding - the best we had at any casa in our three weeks of travel. Dinners prepared by son-in-law Rinaldo were a gourmet highlight at the end of each busy day. Hosts, Luis and Nilda, charming senior couple, were attentive and helpful. Luis arranged safe parking for our rental car. An extra friendly touch was the extended family birthday celebration they surprised us with.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lockandwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews