We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
654
61
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
61
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster other guests positive energy roof terrace two nights centre of town playa ancon casa house cuba hostess una dancing
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Our stay in casa de Miriam was brilliant. Senora Miriam is a warm, caring person who has a lot of positive energy. She helped us with organizing horse-back riding trip at the sugar cane plantation, gave us advice regarding prices of the taxi transportation to Playa Ancon and also called a taxi driver, who was supposed to take us to Topes de Collantes. Besides that, we enjoyed delicious meals each day of our stay. Don't miss a lobster ! It's definitely worth trying. The room we had was well maintained and clean. Great casa !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Casa Miriam became our home in Cuba. We stayed there for a week - with our adult daughter and it was brilliant. The food, the lodgings, the mix of other guests - it was all delightful. You can't do better.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank nanjing94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed 3 nights in Trinidad at Casa de Miriam. The room was clean and well mantained: it had a fan, air conditioning and a big bathroom. The location is ok, but bear in mind you're not in the historic centre (10 minutes walking uphill). Miriam and Linda were very friendly and helpful, a big thank you to them! The food is delicious too. Hasta luego!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank gepang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Miriam makes the best mojitos in Cuba!!

Lovely case and a very welcoming hostess. We had a wonderful dinner of grilled fish which was probably the best meal we had in Cuba. The casa is a short walk from the centre of Trinidad, a very good location.

Definitely can recommend

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 261SandraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Truly enjoyed my stay at this incredibly comfortable and well-appointed casa. Miriam is a gem, and we were treated as family while in the spacious, immaculately clean, very beautiful room. I loved my stay and will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mitami, Propietario at Casa de Miriam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017
Google Translation

Gracias por su lindo comentario ...yo tambien quede muy agradecida por tenerlos en mi casa ...espero que regrezen de nuevo ...un abrazo fuerte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews