We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It might get said a lot, but this truly is the best casa in Cuba.”
Review of Casa de Miriam

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Miriam
Ranked #7 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Miriam is a one of a kind, and hands-down the nicest person I met in Cuba. She was beyond accommodating during our entire stay, and she took care of us as if we actually lived in her home. Which brings me to the home itself. The location is perfect - a short walk from downtown and the plaza, but slightly out of the busier areas, it is the best of both worlds. The rooms and beds are spacious and incredibly comfortable, with AC, fans, and each room has its own personal rooftop terrace connected the already huge and awesome general rooftop lounge area. There is a lovely large dining area, and every day we had dinner or breakfast with people from all over the world (I should mention that every person we spoke to shared our enthusiasm for Miriam and her house). And on that note, the food is five-star. The lobster is some of the best I have ever eaten, and her grilled preparation of a whole red snapper was a meal that I will remember forever. The best meals we had in Cuba were here. I would recommend this place hands-down to anyone, and I honestly cannot wait to go back and say hello to Miriam again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MountainTopSeaFloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very nice Casa. I stayed here for a few days on my holiday in Cuba in March. Miriam, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. My room was adequate - good by Cuban standards. The location is pretty good, only a short walk to the old cobbled streets of the centre of town. The Casa has a pleasant outside dining area where guests share breakfast and evening meals. The Casa was undergoing renovations while I was there to create a new room. There are various terraces. There was an interesting mix of people staying there while I was there. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoBo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
10
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved staying here. Miriam and Linda are so great. I was made so welcome it felt like a home away from home. Dinner was lovely and in abundance! Mojitos fabulous! I had lots of fun here and met some really nice people that I miss!

I will be back in Trinidad in November and will stay with Miriam for 3 days. :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Very friendly people but not much English spoken. Miriam is so smiley and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely clean casa in a great location with great rooms, good food and lovely communal courtyard to meet and share stories with your fellow travellers. Fantastic food - Lobster/chicken/fish $10 - just let Miriam know in the morning what you'd like for dinner. Breakfasts were great – fruit, yoghourt, eggs, guava juice, tea and coffee. The roof terrace is huge with hammocks and shaded areas too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Miriam is one lovely woman. She is always smiling and make you feel like home instantly. We were group of 3, staying there just 2 nights. The house was really clean, with a great terrace. Food was amaaazing, I would highly recommend this house to anyone going to Trinidad :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fun_in_Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.2 km away
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#2 of 2 in Playa Ancon
989 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#25 of 378 in Trinidad
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#51 of 378 in Trinidad
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Miriam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Miriam

Address: Frank Pais #185 e/Lino Perez y Camilo Cienfuegos., Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: ₹ 1,285 - ₹ 1,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We rent 2 double rooms with air conditioning, private bathroom, hot and cold water, bar and restaurant, laundry, horseback riding, dance classes and tours around the city. The best memories in Cuba. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Miriam Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing