We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you want to feel like you're part of the family - then this is for you” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat
Ranked #129 of 340 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you want to feel like you're part of the family - then this is for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We did a bicicle trip through Cuba and when we arrived in Trinidad, there were so many people catching us like fishes and holding us tight. The city is full of casas particulares but a lot of families only see the money in you.
After seeing approx. 10 casas, we finally stepped into a a beautiful colonial style house in the historical heart of Trinidad. A smiling man opened the door and it was like coming home without beeing bothered!
We wanted to stay one night but stayed 4.
Carlos and his wife Rebeca are managing the house. Carlos helped us to repair our bikes, providing replacements and didn´t want anything for that.
100% you will feel like home.
We went out with their son Alexander and we chilled with their likeable dog Casan.
Don´t pass this hostel if you are going to Trinidad!
- delicious food individually prepared "al gusto"
- rooms are clean and sheets are changed frequently
- 2 panoramic terraces and a court
- living room with television, DVD and godd music system
- quiet and safe area
- people care for each other

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva-Ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
9
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed with Carlos & Rebecca for 10 nights and I was surprises and delighted by their hospitality. The food!!! Nothing I have seen in Cuba so far. Every meal was a delight and the presentation was always perfect. . Hand roasted coffee, fresh mango juice each morning and handmade marmalade were perfect additions to our meals.
The Colonial house, well decorated was very clean and the bedroom comfortable with private bathroom. A/C worked great, never ran out of hot water. The house is about three blocks from the main plaza and quiet at night.
Carlos and Rebecca were great hosts; attentive to all my needs and helpful getting taxis, and general advice around the city. I highly recommend this casa!
I was in Trinidad de Cuba for cycling and I will return to this casa particular without an hesitation.
Jean-Louis

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean_Louis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conegliano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

This has been a wonderful surprise behind the wrought-iron, gated front doors! We have enjoyed the clean accomodations and the friendly service. Breakfast was plentyful and served in a quaint courtyard setting. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Our very enjoyable visit and stay in Trinidad has made the lengthy trip here worth the time! We plan to return and would recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giacomo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Close to the centre with immaculate rooms and bathrooms, friendly host and a generous freshly cooked breakfast. Lovely roof terrace overlooking the town. Great way to see real Cuban family life.

Room Tip: The upstairs room with its own terrace has better ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed with Carlos & Rebecca for three nights and we were delighted by their hospitality and excellent food! Every meal was a fantastic. Hand roasted coffee, fresh mango juice each morning and handmade marmalade were perfect additions to our meals.

The house was very clean and the rooms comfortable. A/C worked great and the private bathroom was well suited to the room. The house is about three blocks from the main plaza and quiet at night.

Carlos and Rebecca were great hosts; attentive to all our needs and helpful getting taxis, and general advice around the city. I recommend this casa!

Kevin
Victoria, BC, Canada

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevreiily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 12 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.0 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 km away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#84 of 203 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#53 of 340 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat

Property: Casa Colonial Carlos Albalat
Address: Calle Jose Marti, 330 entre Bolivar y Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price range (per night): ₹ 29 - ₹ 72
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The casa is fully licensed with a "bed and breakfast" and a restaurant license: "Arrendador inscripto"The house has 3 bedrooms for rent:- bedroom 1 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 2 : 1 bed for 2 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom with warm water.- bedroom 3 : 3 beds for 4 persons, conditioned air and electric fan and 1 independent bathroom ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing