We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
144
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand other guests each evening glass of wine amazing views jaw dropping great wineries and restaurants pre dinner stunning venue healthy food dinner venue little touches amazing hosts port wine lovely owners rooms are lovely get away from it all
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Te Whau Lodge is truly a special little spot. The hosts are so great - giving just enough attention to make you feel special and looked after, but not crowded. Drink and canapes on the deck in the evening were a pleasure (with many top-ups of our glasses!), and on return from dinner, port and chocolates beside the bed were a lovely touch. It's these little gestures that will ensure we return to Te Whau. The outlook is truly spectacular, and with the flax in bloom in front of our balcony, we had a tui join us for an afternoon wine in the sun. Just what we needed to get away from it all. The four course breakfast was the icing on the cake - we'll be back - hopefully sooner rather than later!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank EmmaH5685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay, personal service, great view, awesome breakfast. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Waiheke now!

Good knowledge of local restaurants, got driven to our dinner venue, had little niceties prepared for us when we can back to our room. Superb accomodation!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luckystars2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantleachnz, Owner at Te Whau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for posting a great review and we are so pleased that you chose to stay with us this time for your weekend away.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards the Te Whau Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Views were outstanding, we were extremely well looked after and a wonderful time all around. Amenities were top notch, the nescafe machine in the room was much appreciated! Very well situated for walks and the best wineries

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulO3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantleachnz, Owner at Te Whau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review and so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed the coffee in your room.
We hope to see you again some time.
Regards the Te Whau Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

It was a special birthday celebration and it met our expectations and more. Everything about Te Whau Lodge is beautifully done with elegance and class. The little touches like port and chocolates in our room in the evening and the canapés and wine on the first evening to welcome us were very much appreciated. Marge and Rob were attentive hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was large with a decent sized balcony looking out over bays and inlets down below. The breakfasts were imaginative and delicious. I do hope we can go back there again one day.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seashell368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved the views from here! The breakfast and canapés were quite delicious! It is far from everything, which is nice if you just want to enjoy the views and peacefulness. However, we suggest you getting a car if you want to visit places because the taxi rides add up quickly! (Way more than a rental) The lodge claims they’ll drive you to places, but in reality, they charge you more than the taxis. You only find this out at the end of your stay, which sadly left a bitter taste.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y5859ACdanielleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantleachnz, Owner at Te Whau Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Daniel and Danielle,
Thank you for review and appreciating the panoramic views and breakfasts that we serve.
With regards to our pick and drop off service, as Waiheke is a large island and we do charge for that service as detailed on our website and welcome letter. We do offer guests a new European vehicle and ensure that our rates are lower than some of the local taxis….as part of our 5 star service.
We hope that you are enjoying the next stage of your Honeymoon and we wish you all the very best for your future together.
Regards Marg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews