We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
145
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand other guests each evening glass of wine amazing views jaw dropping great wineries and restaurants pre dinner stunning venue healthy food dinner venue little touches amazing hosts port wine lovely owners rooms are lovely get away from it all
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

For the very best relaxing and luxury accomodation experience in Waiheke go to Te Whau. We wanted for nothing and relaxed like we had been away forever. We decompressed and found ourselves again. Nothing is too much trouble for the incredible hosts and with only four rooms available your fellow travellers are never in your way!
I can not recommend Te Whau more highly

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Te Whau Lodge is a wonderful luxury weekend away in a stunning setting, the views are the best on the Island and our room and service was exquisite. We were picked up at the ferry and welcomed to the Island by Rob and the service and welcome from Rob, Marg, Grant and Judy was superb. We had our own private chauffeurs and tour guides for our stay. Drinks and canapés with the other guests were delicious and most enjoyable. Dinner reservations had been made for us and we came back to our room to find port. chocolates, our beds turned down with Lavender. Breakfast was devine! Thank you for a fabulous weekend - we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerenaR287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Grant and Judy were very hospitable and very friendly. Amazing views and excellent facilities with clean rooms.

They provided us with a breakfast the morning after and provided us a ride back to the ferry terminal.

Definitely recommend and will go back again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BensonT105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Big room, very comfortable bed. Even the smell of the room was AMAZING!! I bought the same "smell" for my home. Te Whau has the BEST VIEW of Waiheke Island. Beautiful sunset from our private terrace. The owners are very friendly! Loved it.

Room tip: All rooms have the same amazing view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalarebelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Hosts Rob & Marg are simply the best! This place is so beautiful and impeccably kept. Breakfast is so well done and so tasty. A short distance to great wineries and restaurants. I can’t recommend this special lodge enough!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews