We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!!”
Review of Te Whau Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Te Whau Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were here to celebrate our new retirement life. The atmosphere, visual beauty, cuisine...all was amazing. Truly a place to heal the soul. The hosts were excellent in every way. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: All four rooms have a stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

For the very best relaxing and luxury accomodation experience in Waiheke go to Te Whau. We wanted for nothing and relaxed like we had been away forever. We decompressed and found ourselves again. Nothing is too much trouble for the incredible hosts and with only four rooms available your fellow travellers are never in your way!
I can not recommend Te Whau more highly

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Te Whau Lodge is a wonderful luxury weekend away in a stunning setting, the views are the best on the Island and our room and service was exquisite. We were picked up at the ferry and welcomed to the Island by Rob and the service and welcome from Rob, Marg, Grant and Judy was superb. We had our own private chauffeurs and tour guides for our stay. Drinks and canapés with the other guests were delicious and most enjoyable. Dinner reservations had been made for us and we came back to our room to find port. chocolates, our beds turned down with Lavender. Breakfast was devine! Thank you for a fabulous weekend - we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Grant and Judy were very hospitable and very friendly. Amazing views and excellent facilities with clean rooms.

They provided us with a breakfast the morning after and provided us a ride back to the ferry terminal.

Definitely recommend and will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Big room, very comfortable bed. Even the smell of the room was AMAZING!! I bought the same "smell" for my home. Te Whau has the BEST VIEW of Waiheke Island. Beautiful sunset from our private terrace. The owners are very friendly! Loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waiheke Island
3.3 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#4 of 5 in Waiheke Island
93 reviews
25.2 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,389 reviews
26 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
184 reviews
6.2 km away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 29 in Waiheke Island
234 reviews
3.9 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Te Whau Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Te Whau Lodge

Address: 36 Vintage Lane | Te Whau Point, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1971, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waiheke Island
Price Range: ₹ 25,075 - ₹ 28,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Te Whau Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Te Whau Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing