We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Waiheke Island Wine Tours
from US$ 110.62
More Info
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
1,030
93
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,030
93
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casita miro great tour wayne jean island wine scenery auckland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Wayne, the tour guide, was tremendously insightful and made the experience all the more pleasant with his insight into the history of Waiheke Island and recommendations of what to do and where to eat. The vineyards we visited were fantastic in both their appearance and selection of wines. The correspondence from the team was efficient and answered all of my questions with relevant and helpful information. Five star service is the only way to describe this crew.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ItsJBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

ItsJBEAR thank you for taking the time to review our tour, much appreciated! We are fortunate to work with the best vineyards on the island, giving our clients the best experiences! And we love what we do which sense to show :)
Cheers and Happy New Year from us, Jean and Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

A most enjoyable day! Our guide Glenn was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the islands and wineries. We were blessed with a superb day and the views everywhere were magnificent.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank JASOnyxDig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Hi Jason, many thanks for the great review, we do love sharing our beautiful island with visitors! Cheers and happy 2021 Jean, Wayne and Glenn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Great tour overall! The tour guide was very informative and friendly. The wineries were amazing, beautiful, had great tasting wine and informative hosts. ☺️

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Travelingnicole19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Many thanks for reviewing our tour, much appreciated. Cheers and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

From beginning to end the experience was special. Niki was an excellent guide and the wineries we visited were each unique and quite different from the usual wine-tasting,.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hi David G, many thanks for your lovely review of Niki and your day out with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time on Waiheke Island. Cheers and best wishes for 2021, Jean, Wayne and Niki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

Wayne is exceptionally knowledgable about the island and the wineries. The wine and food are as wonderful as the scenery.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Hi Marie, Many thanks for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, much appreciated. Mind regards and Happy New Year! Jean and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews