We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
55
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We were looking for a relaxing get away and we found the ideal spot at Owhanake Bay Estate. From the spa under the stars on the first night to the wonderful views from the deck of our well appointed accommodation we nailed it! Superb walks right at our doorstep. We had access to guided wine tours that picked us up from the accommodation. Our hosts also offered a shuttle service (for a fee) so that we could enjoy the fine wining and dinning available on Waiheke without having to worry about driving or taxis. All in all we thoroughly recommend Owhanake Bay Estate

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 917wayne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Amazing views, delicious wines and the most pleasurable and kind host you will ever find!
Thank you Mike for sharing you beautiful accommodation. The room was perfect and appreciated the food items/coffee and bottle of your wine.
The coastal hikes, the walks to Oneroa and wine tours were lovely but the best time of our day was when we returned back to the room and chilled out on the balcony watching the sunset over the cove.
Great place for your stay on Waiheke Island and Mike will help you fill your days with fun that will give you a lifetime memory!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonarque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We came across Owhanake Bay Estate purely by chance and we are so pleased we did. This is a truly hidden gem. If you love seclusion (but not isolation), stunning sea views and sunsets, high end boutique accommodation AND amazing wines (where you can sip the wine sat right next to the vines), then you will love this place.
The owners are also extremely friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about their wines and a sustainable environmentally friendly business.
The walk into the village (where there are a good choice of restaurants) takes you passed (or on to) 2 beaches in only a 20 min stroll.
We couldn't recommend it more highly!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Great accommodation - very comfortable and in a sensation location. It's so secluded, but is just a short walk into Oneroa. We enjoyed the very lovely coastal walks nearby.
Helpful hosts who sorted things promptly.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We had the loveliest time here. From the second we arrived we were welcomed by Mike and shown around the stunning vineyard overlooking the little cove. White sails are dotted against the glistening water and sitting on our private balcony reading the label on the bottle of award-winning 2012 Syrrah we looked out at the sunset. Mike can't do enough to make you comfortable -and the self-contained bungalow is private and thoughtfully decorated with lovely organic toiletries and home-grown produce in the fridge. We enjoyed a scrumptious cooked breakfast in the morning and a soak in the hot tub under the stars at night. It's a perfect place for romance and we can't stop congratulating ourselves for finding this gem in Waiheke!

Room tip: It's boutique there are only 2 rooms and Mike will give you the best one which is the self contained bungalow.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews