We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
ex-UK now of Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We simply cannot get enough of Jasmine Court and the Picton area. Sandra and Robbie are superb hosts and are on hand to see to anything you need.The rooms are beautifully prepared which reflects the fact that the motel has retained its five star rating since we first stayed there in 2005. We have not missed a visit to Jasmine Court each year since then and have taken our friends from the UK twice. We will be back for the New Year again this year. Picton has been transformed over the years and is no longer just an overnight transit stop for the ferry. The marina has been built and a number of hospitality venues have been modernised. When you take into account the feast of things to do in the wider region and with Nelson only 90 minutes drive away, you cannot afford not to pay a visit. Jasmine Court - a five star motel run by five star hosts!

Room Tip: Splash out a little extra for a spa unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerningguests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    68
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
56
208
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Awesome Accommodation and very centrally located - Very helpful owners - Motels extremely well appointed with all the extras. We loved this place and ended up staying an extra night. Rooms and decor is excellent. Great assistance in advising what to see and do in the area. We stayed in many places and this exceeded all expectations - definitely the best place we stayed. We arrived with dirty car and owner even washed it - where else would you get service like that! Thanks it was great!

Room Tip: Front unit upstairs and no problems with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackles_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had booked at another Picton Motel, but there was a mixup and no room available, so we were fortunate to obtain a studio unit at the Qualmark 5 star rated Jasmine Court over Easter.
Sandra at reception was friendly and efficient, and helpful in suggesting sightseeing for our 4 night stay. The unit was spacious and spotless, and supply of crockery and cutlery was generous. A hose to wash the dust off our car was appreciated. A supermarket was just across the street. The office had a large selection of D.V.D's - free. So far, so good.
But the only form of cooking was a microwave. In the absence of a stove top, an electric frypan would have been welcome. Also, while there was very adequate warm blankets and heating, we did wonder what provision there was to cool the unit in the heat of summer.
Overall, we were impressed with Jasmine Court, until we stayed later at another studio unit at another 5 star motel. This motel had additionally :- a wardrobe (Jasmine Court had three pegs near the door), electric frypan, 2 ring stove top, pots and pans, dishwasher, heat exchanger, and underfoloor heating in the bathroom.
Therefore, while we would certainly stay at Jasmine Court again, we felt that it is a very good 4 star quality, and possibly a good 4.5 , but it now falls a tad short of 5 star.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Georgous rooms and great service. Only complaint is that it is situated on a non descriptive street with no view. Otherwise it was fabulous. Free computer with internet a bonus. Also helped me book a tour on the wine country

Room Tip: Some rooms ar newer than others and I was lucky enough to get a new one. Ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a really nice motel in Picton ! Rooms are clean and spacious ! The reception also lets you borrow DVDs for free and is really helpful about the local activities and restaurants ;-)
Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
3.8 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.2 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.2 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
0.1 km away
Broadway Motel
Broadway Motel
#4 of 16 in Picton
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Jasmine Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Jasmine Court Motel

Property: ASURE Jasmine Court Motel
Address: 78 Wellington Street, Picton 7220, New Zealand (Formerly Jasmine Court - Traveller's Inn)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#3 Business Hotel in Picton
#4 Family Hotel in Picton
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 8,421
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Jasmine Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qualmark 4.5 star self-contained accommodation. Situated in quiet but central area of town. Spacious studios, 1 & 2 bedroom units; kitchenette, bathroom with heating, some with double spa bath, most with king size beds. Fully self contained disabled access apartment. Free Wi-Fi access, phone, Sky TV, DVD players and free DVD library, free internet kiosk. Laundry facilities, 1km to ferry, 3 mins to Queen Charlotte Track departure wharf and waterfront; restaurants, shops and post office adjacent. Secure motorcycle storage and luggage storage. Expect quality service, warm hospitality and those little extras that will make your stay in Picton even more memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your ASURE Jasmine Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Travellers Hotel
Jasmine Court Travellers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing