We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harbour View Motel Picton(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tombstone Backpackers(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Lodge B&B Hotel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
US$ 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
Alicante Backpackers(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
62
115
93
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
115
93
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgreat viewroom was largemodern bathroomsky channelsgreat showertop floorfree wifistayed one nightgreat roomwould stay againtown centreferry terminalmarlborough soundssouth islandbalconyharbour
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms. Fresh linen.
My room was close to the restaurant extractor fan which was quite irritating when operating. Spoke to the management who kindly turned it off at 9:30pm but explained it would start again at 6:30am . Lucky i was getting up at 6am!
Recommended hotel, but check that your room is away from the fan!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasant service and reasonably priced. Wi-fi was patchy in room but ok in the lobby. Rooms are ok with good views to the harbour and motel is close to town centre. Plenty of parking and easy walk to many restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeteC166a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Had an Ocean View room on the 3rd floor - fabulous views of the marina and harbour. The room itself is OK - nothing startling but plenty of space and good bathroom facilities. Bed is sub-optimal! Two mattresses joined together with a ridge between like the Swiss Alps - mattress firm but OK. Pillows were awful - too thin.
Nice pool which we used. Balcony is one chair width wide, so is token only, but sliding doors allow plenty of fresh air into the room.
Had continental breakfast one morning - usual hotel fare, cereals, toast, etc.
Interior decor bit tired and comments re carpet stains in hallways were being addressed during our stay. Hallway walls covered in scuff marks from trolleys and bags etc, but no big deal.
Check in OK, checkout problematic - they couldn't decide if I'd had breakfast one morning or not!!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great for the view
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night when I was stranded in Picton trying to get to Nelson. Nice staff. Clean and spacious room with the expected amenities. Upgraded and modern bathroom. Free WiFi. Good location to port and restaurants

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nicole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

On checking in, I asked the reception staff if my room had a view. Answer was no but they said there was an older room available that had not been refurbished which did have a view of the harbour. I accepted the offer and we were given room 108. Very tired looking room with a dodgy bathroom (they did warn me) but the view made up for it. Spacious room had 1 double and 1 single bed. Sliding door on to shared balcony area. There was no information compendium in the room so I went to reception to ask for some local recommendations. Staff were not very knowledgeable and could not help me. Price was fair - would probably look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews