We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Picton Top 10
Nearby Hotels
Jasmine Court Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Picton Beachcomber Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel Picton(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 204
US$ 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$ 146
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
241
133
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
133
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomholiday parkpowered sitesouth islandclose to townstandard cabincamper vandump stationclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesone nightlovely walkshort walkbbq areaan overnight stayenjoyed our staycatching the ferry
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

10 day stay, we stay annually and the operators run a good camp. No shortage of hot water very clean facilities and obliging staff. Roger and Julie and Mel and Peter are excellent hosts and you will be treated like family. Only complaint a couple of wet days!
Philip & Phillipa,Chch.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank piredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Hi Philip and Phillipa,
Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again this year. Shame about a couple of wet days this year, but fingers crossed the weather will be perfect on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Cheers, Mel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Our family throughly enjoyed staying here. So much so that we will be back next year!! Great facilities, especially for the kids (very relaxing as a consequence). We stayed in a one bedroom motel which was perfect for a family of 4. It was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Memorable holiday - thank you!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you to stay again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Had a camper van and stayed one night at this top 10 resort. Best facilities so far, especially the shower facilities. Right on the beach. Everything was well maintained and very clean and nice. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank TaiwanRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We stayed here for the night before our ferry to the North Island. It is ideally located for that as it is only a 10 minute drive away. We walked into town through the marina and across the bridge and had a nice meal. The site is nice - good level pitches and clean facilities. Most of us staying there were just off the ferry or like us going the next morning, so lots of one nighters.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

After touring New Zealand for a month in a camper van you get to experience the good, the bad and the downright ugly of campsite! Picton Top 10 is one of the best, friendly happy people work hard to deliver a great experience for their customers, the site is well maintained and the facilities are spotlessly clean. It is in a great location too, a short walk through the attractive marina gets you to the town centre in ten minutes. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantramoreholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Wow what can we say, we are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful, our facilities clean, and enjoyed your experience here. We love getting feedback like this. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip around New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews