We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
251
140
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
140
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room holiday park standard cabin powered site south island close to town dump station clean facilities camper van motor home great facilities one night swimming pool catching the ferry an overnight stay the kitchen short stay
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The top 10 was about what I expected accomodation wise, the bed was a little uncomfy. It has a great, although unfenced, playground for the kids which was good. Perhaps the best thing was the staff on that weekend. There was a large group of us for a family reunion and they really tried to allow us to have our get together while managing the comfort of the other travellers not in our party. Balance achieved.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joamac11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

What a great place to stay. Lovely units, so very clean and tidy. Great service, especially when we had a little 'issue'. Was sorted straight away - no worries at all. Can't wait to stay there again. Thanks for making our wee escape so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowdyslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night in a camper van on a powered site. The camp is an easy walking distance away from Picton's restaurants and cafes. While not a big camp it is well presented with very clean facilities. Plenty of toilets and showers. Prices were reasonable. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nzflyer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The room was great, very clean and tidy, The staff were very friendly.
The camp is handy to town.
The staff gave us handy tips and directions on how to find places.
We will be very happy to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Read the fine print, eg, what they supply and what u need to pay for. Eg - towels.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you "Carroll Family", it's great to know you enjoyed yourselves, and that you would come back to us again. We look forward to seeing you then.
Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

A group of 14 of us based ourselves here for a work training day. We had a range of accommodation, from a spacious 3 bedroom house where we based ourselves for the workshops, to modern, well appointed cabins to meet most needs.
Very handy to the ferry terminal and Picton township in general. We had arranged a shuttle, but actually we could have walked there easily.
Would totally recommend it. The accommodation was superiour to a disappointing hotel I'd stayed at in Picton several years ago.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiKerry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictonTop10, Front Office Manager at Picton Top 10, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

It was great to have you all staying with us, and better to know that everything worked out well for your group.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We look forward to having you back again sometime.
Regards
Katharine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews