We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, convenient!”
Review of Broadway Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Broadway Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Picton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

During our recent family holiday to New Zealand, we stayed at the Broadway Motel. We were very pleased with the room and the service. The motel is conveniently located and within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. It is also very convenient in terms of distance to the Picton/Wellington ferry. It was less than a 5 minute drive to the terminal.

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. We will most definitely stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    131
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
121
232
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012 via mobile

Great welcome from family member. Lovely room with large bed and all amenities.
Large laundry and drying facilities.
Free use off computer and WiFi. Would thoroughly recommend staying here. Due to its popularity booking is essential.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangawhai, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We'd just completed a 5 week drive around the South Island, staying in many Hotels, Motels and B&B's and on our way back to Mangawhai, Northland, stopped in Picton. Hadn't booked accommodation, looked at many motels, found them wanting or expensive until we found Broadway Motel.
Beautfully presented, very helpful people and well located for local restaurants, shops and Ferry Terminal. Wondered if it could be noisy but the double glazing really works, slept like a log. We have a B&B, we're very fussy and would have to say, Broadway Motel in Picton would be one of the best Motels we've stayed in on this trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony and Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location was very convenient. It was located just around the corner from London Quay where all the day trips depart from/activities start so we didn't have to walk far in early morning/didnt have to get up too early. there were plenty of restaurants and shops around so we didn't have venture afar to get food. We could also make simple breakfast in the room as there were a toaster, a microwave, a coffee maker plunger etc. The room/bathroom was very clean and modern. Clean sheets, comfy bed, widescreen TV, plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. The service was excellent. We stayed here 3 nights. Every evening we came back to find the room sparkling clean. They even did our dishes when one morning we had to rush and had to leave dirty dishes in the sink!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

On arriving I thought it was going to be a bit noisy but was very pleasantly surprised just how quiet the rooms are with the hush glass! Extremely clean and a super comfortable big bed. LOVED the spa bath!! The whole (upstairs) unit had a very spacious feel and a lovely view from the bed toward the hills. It is situated very conveniently for the supermarket and to all the local restaurants. Would recommend this motel wholeheartedly!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a lovely view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Missy007 - thank you for your positive feedback and it great to hear that the sound proofing has worked for you. We do also have earplugs in the rooms for the light sleepers, if they require additional sound proofing.
It’s also very nice to hear that you enjoyed the large corner spa bath, central location and the spacious room. Donna, Haley Steve and I look forward to welcoming you back again some time in the future.

Henry Kersten (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Picton hotels
3.9 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
0.3 km away
Picton Beachcomber Inn
Picton Beachcomber Inn
#6 of 16 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 km away
Picton Yacht Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Portage Resort Hotel
0.3 km away
High Street Living Motel
High Street Living Motel
#12 of 16 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 km away
Harbour View Motel Picton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Motel

Property: Broadway Motel
Address: 113 High Street | Marlborough, Picton 7220, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Picton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Picton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Picton
#3 Family Hotel in Picton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Picton
#5 Business Hotel in Picton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,123 - ₹ 10,515
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Broadway Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality in the Heart of Picton. If you are expecting ... Central location, spacious / modern / clean units with air-conditioning, kitchen facilities, flat screen TVs, Sky TV, mains pressure showers, comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, all within 700m of the Ferry Terminals and Train Station. Then the Broadway Motel is the place for you. With a Qualmark 4 Star Plus rating, for the last ten years, this puts us amongst Picton's Top rated motels & hotels. Being a family business it is very important to us that we provide excellent service and a clean, serviced room for you every time. So close to the supermarket, shops, restaurants and bars, all within 450m, - we are ideally situated in the heart of Picton. Quality accommodation, friendly service at an affordable price for your next stay in Picton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Broadway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Picton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing