We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, Delightful People”
Review of Kazoomies

Kazoomies
Ranked #2 of 383 Restaurants in Fremantle
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Quite honestly the best meal we’ve had in an awfully long time. Come to Kazoomies the food is magnificent.

Yes, it’s difficult to believe a superlative laden statement in the hyperbolic world of internet reviews. We are all most likely to be motivated to post a review only after experiences at the extremes of the spectrum. And i am no different, though this really was an exceptionally good feed.

Ottolenghi opened our eyes, and mouths, to the delights of Mid Eastern and North African cuisine. Kazoomies food is the finest example of the style i am yet to have had the pleasure of sampling. The Shakshuka and Falafel are as good as everyone says they are. And the kitchen produces desserts with as much flair and variety as the savouries. The servings are well sized, but next time I'll order of the tapas style menu just to try more of the morsels on offer.

The wait staff, though clearly busy, were friendly and went about their tasks in a calm, purposeful manner. Allowing the relaxed environment to be precisely that. And when we interrupted Mr Khazoom -whilst he concluded an interview with a prospective employee- he accepted our compliments with warmth and good humour of one whom, seemingly, embodies the vibrant conviviality that is suggested by his food. And a quick read of their website indicates the establishment’s genuinely felt commitment to environmental and social values.

My mouth is watering in anticipation of my next visit. Thank You Kazoomies from the bottom of our bellies to the tip of our tongues.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank matthew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimrod K, Owner at Kazoomies, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to the tip of our dedicated spirit. Our sail is now full of the warm breeze of your appreciation as we keep sailing the ocean of giving our love to our guests. Nimrod Kazòom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I visit Kazoomies twice per week for great chai..and THE best banana bread with the added bonus of the warmth from the happy staff ..but last week I finally got there with a group of friends for lunch.

We ordered 4 meals between 5 of us . It is a generous restaurant...and we ooowed and aahed throughout the meal.

The standout for me was 'Red Necks'
(gluten free) slow cooked lamb neck, on the bone, with beetroot and tomato sauce, goat's fetta and fresh herbs..melt in your mouth..don't have to chew delight!!

This is a place where the standard of food is high with the service to match.
With a fantastic view of Fremantle's active Port
10 out of 10 from all of us♡♡

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank mariadeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Caught up with a few friends for Sunday lunch and went to this delight restaurant for the first time. Great location at the E Shed overlooking the boats on the harbour. To sum up in one word...delicious! There were 4 of us and we ordered the Everything Kazoomies tasting platter and the Green Sea Shakshuka (fish with tumeric)!! Oh my God...was devine and more than enough for all of us! We also got to meet Kazoomie who is a lovely fellow and very passionate about his cooking. Can highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dhudson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Friends have been recommending Kazoomies for a little while now, but was only recently invited to share a birthday feast there and made the effort to make may way out of the main streets of Fremantle. Wow, so glad I did!! How nice it was to sit and enjoy the wharf at such a friendly restaurant that had such delicious food. Even the water was delicious! My only complaint would be that they are not open EVERY day (only open Fri/Sat/Sun) and that I wasn't able to stay longer. Will have to go back again!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ssabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Came here with a friend for lunch. From the outside it looks so unassuming but oh man, the food is the best!
Not the cheapest lunch I've had since arriving in Perth but definitely the best!

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank 0AndrewM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kazoomies also viewed

Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kazoomies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing