We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Unique location less than 100m by path to South Beach Fresh, quality linen with 1.000 thread count sheets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Architect designed, private front entry, free street parking and free wireless internet
Unique location less than 100m by path to South Beach
Fresh, quality linen with 1.000 thread count sheets
Luxury queen sized bed for a restful sleep
Sleek and stylish with attention to detail
Tea for two
Private dining with streetscape view
Functional kitchen, fully fitted for all of your 'home away from home' needs
Dishwasher, full sized fridge, convectional microwave oven, double pantry - it's all here
Complimentary breakfast provisions for two persons for your first morning includes eggs & bacon
Extensive 'mini bar' at supermarket prices!
Separate bathroom with shower with full sized vanity
Separate shower with body wash and wash cloth
Laundry facilities with complimentary cleaning products
Wooden stairs lead up into to the Studio Loft living area
Eat outdoors with free use of gas barbecues and tables at South Beach Reserve just 100m away
Walk or cycle along the beach or into the centre of Fremantle only 1 km away
Swim out to the pontoon at South Beach
Snorkle in the pristine calm water at South Beach
Dusk at South Beach...time for a champagne picnic on the beach?
Capture the ever changing colours
You don't need a car...hop on the free CAT Bus route running every 10 mins to all the tourist sites
Trawlers resting in Fishing Boat Harbour
Fishing Boat Harbour, steeped in history
Enjoy freshly cooked fish and chips at Fishing Boat Harbour
Buskers outside the Fremantle Markets
Maritime museums at Fremantle's Victoria Quay
Fremantle Skyworks seen from South Beach
Fremantle Shore Line
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Allan C
Pimpama, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This unit has everything you could want for. On arrival you will find a note, a table setting with teapot and biscuits, soft music and lights. It is a very private place with little outside noise. Lots of little amenities to make your stay very comfortable. Nice walk to the beach and nearby restaurants. Free bus rides around Freemantle, also in Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent studio”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is even better in the flesh than in the photos. Cleverly designed to maximise space, spotlessly clean and with so many thoughtful touches from Donna the owner. Bed is comfy, effective AC and ceiling fan, bigger bathroom than expected. So close to South Beach (there's a shortcut near the studio), a few minutes from the free CAT bus into Freo and 10-15 mins walk up South Terrace to cafés and the excellent Copper Chimney Indian restaurant, it really is in a great location. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Freo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan1953...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“It's the little touches”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautifully designed apartment, lovingly furnished, everything very clean and extremely comfortable. Lovely warm welcome from Donna and breakfast in the fridge for the following day. Just a short walk from the South Beach and its restaurants.
Donna has thought of everything including drinks and chocolate to buy in the fridge, lots of bits that may have been missed in the packing in the cupboard all at excellent prices. We actually bought both bottles of red wine because Donna's prices were actually cheaper than the stores! There is also a cat bus to take you into Fremantle just a short walk away.
Would definitely recommend and we are looking forwards to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and also how the apartment was designed and furnished.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdbkathma...
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect - would stay again, and again”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Staying in Fremantle for a wedding on a whirlwind trip to WA the studio was everything we needed - plus more. Both my partner and I travel constantly for work and greatly appreciated all the little touches that made the accommodation so easy and comfortable to stay and book - and for a fantastic price to considering what is included. Fully stocked fridge on arrival, breakfast, easy walking distance to the beach and public transport, and super relaxing with everything we needed - including free parking, free breakfast and free wifi. Would I stay here again and recommend to friends/family - absolutely. Thank you for having us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
352Heathe...
Trafalgar, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect holiday stay AT sOUTH fREMANTLE”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Earlier this year my girlfriend and I decided to do a long awaited trip to Western Australia. We flew over from Victoria and got the bus to Perth city and then down to Fremantle to our rental apartment for four nights. WOW were we in for the best surprise of our lives.. After a wonderful greeting from Donna the owner we climbed a few stairs and to our amazement the most beautiful studio apartment one could imagine. Everything was so chic and perfect. Soft music playing on the CD player, chokkies (our favourite) awaiting us and of course the table set with biscuits if we wanted a welcomed drink or cup of tea. Exploring the studio we discovered the most beautiful quality linen., large shampoos and conditioners and bath gels and a well stocked pantry with could be purchased at a very nominal price. I am sure Donna does not profit by one cent on the pantry items. The bed was so comfortable and four excellent nights sleeps after sightseeing Freo was a must and it was accommodated beautifully thank you. All the little extras including the heated towel rail in the bathroom were A1. It was a five minute walk to the CAT bus with easy access to Freo itself the markets the gaol and heaps other attractions. The cappucchino strip was almost a daily must as was our walk to the beach to watch the beautiful sunset over the Indian Ocean. will recommend Donna's studio 100% and On the day of our departure there was a knock on the door and yes it was Donna with her goodbye's and wishing us well for the rest of our trip. A quiet location and easily accessible to everywhere. Thanks again Donna we can not recommend your apartment highly enough and in your case there shoud be a rating over 5.
Heather and Lyn..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the apartment and the area
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing