We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional and popular menu”

Hotel Restaurant Silberhorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: This restaurant is located next to the cable car station and across from the train station, but you must walk up a short hill to the Hotel Silberhorn to reach it. The restaurant was without a doubt the best one we ate in while in Lauterbrunnen although all of the restaurants and even the internet cafe had excellent food. The decor was more upscale than the other hotel restaurants and seemed more updated, also. We wouldn't have known about the Silberhorn restaurant if our bicycle-tour guide hadn't told us about it when we asked her which was her favorite restaurant in Lauterbrunnen.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

food quality excellent,service can be a bit slow but gives more time to appreciate your surroundings and relax with a bottle of wine.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank K6040NDjeremyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We went to this hotel restaurant after having rosti in one of other restaurant in lauterbrunnen.since we still hungry we opt to try at other place.of cause we read abt this restaurant before we came.
The lady that greet us was so warm..and their diner is supercozy and beautiful.
We ordered tuna pizza..and since we are half full we really wanted to share our food.
The waiter said its ok and no extra charge and they even give extra plate and help to split the pizza into two before serve to us..how generous.

Normally for other restaurant they will charge sfc 5 for any extra plate and do not allow for meal sharing.

So we are so thankful for Silberhorn..the pizza was really good and they use firewood to bake it nad it is just behind our seating place.

Good place ..value for money..elegant setting !kudos to u!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Companion253801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We recently ate here and everything was very nice. I had the pasta which was a huge helping with sauce. I noted someone got the cheese fondue and that looked interesting. Ask for a front row table for the best views.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ColleenL778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We ate here several evening while we stayed at the hotel. We soon shared one meal since the portions were so large. The food was fresh and yummy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DABUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We had a nice meal here. The goulash soup is served in a small pail and while it is delicious, it is quite a small portion for the cost (about $12). The pork schnitzel is served with pomme frites and vegetables and is a very large portion and was quite good.

There is a charge for tap water - something that we don't see very frequently (and, honestly, don't like).

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank elaine212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilberhorn, Owner at Hotel Restaurant Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Hello. We think your Review is for the Silberhorn in Wengen as we are closed for lunch and we do not have goulash soup at all. Best regards from Lauterbrunnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Silberhorn also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Silberhorn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing