We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
13
42
29
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
42
29
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Rooms are sparse but clean with very comfortable beds. Shower are wet room type so floor floods easily & a few free toiletries instead of the wall mounted pump would be nice.

Food is very good & free so a limited choice, but I liked everything. Like good home cooking!
Good breakfast too.

Room Tip: Stay here even if you are doing business in Charlottenberg. The drive is 30 minutes through beautiful forest.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UNool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena N, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi
Thanks for you kind review, we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed in the Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, Arvika, on our trip to find the nearby village that my wife's grandmother migrated to the US from. What a nice boutique hotel to use as our home-based for a visit in the local environs.

In addition to a functional yet small room, we were entitled to a smorgasbord breakfast and an evening meal both of which included a wide variety of food. This a definitely a good place to visit between Stockholm, Sweden, and Oslo, Norway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jwcohenwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena N, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi
Many thanks for your kind words about your stay, we hope to see you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have stayed at this property about 6 times, and each time it has been a low cost, clean, safe and convenient hotel to stay at. This time there were some issues that seemed sloppy, and showed poor planning and execution by the hotel staff. The room I stayed in, 226 was recently renovated, my guess. The toilet paper holder was screwed to the wall backwards so each time one used toilet paper, the paper roll would fly across the room. The coat hooks were screwed to cabinet so high that me, as an averaged height woman, could almost not use them. The TV has many channels, but most had no reception.

The breakfast was a complete disaster. We arrived 30 minutes prior to the end of the service, but there was no bread, no coffee, the organe juice tasted like water, the cold meats and cheese looked like they had been sitting too long at room temperature. The pineapple slices looked rotten. There were no eggs (sunny side up). The bacon was room temperature. Some of the serving utensils (knives especially) were dirty. Albeit they were using a temporary facility as they are restoring their dining room, but the Food quality looked dangerous, and things were dirty. It was disgusting, and after I complained to the reception, there was a flurry of activity with staff making coffee, cleaning and replenishing food. On a slow Sunday morning, why should the guests need to force staff to do their job? Pitiful. The reception tried to use an excuse that it was only a temporary location for the diningroom. This has nothing to do with staff not doing their jobs. I have considered asking for a refund.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena N, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Hi

We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay, please feel free to call me so we can talk about it a bit more.
+4657013281
Best Regards
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and experienced things like: no new towels after housekeeping (had to call for them), no soap in the shower-room container (was already under water and had no time to ask/wait for more), had stuff that I had thrown away taken out of the waste basket and placed on the desk (!!), got soft-boiled eggs refrigerator-cold at 06.30 when breakfast started to be served... I also had to pay the bill when checking in, which makes some kind of sense afterwards... ;-). No, not a place to revisit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank HannaBragberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena N, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Hi

I am sorry you have had a bad experience staying with us.
You can contact us directly via email if you want to have a further conversation.
cc.bristoll@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

There are not many hotels in the town & this one is really well situated for the town centre & despite staying there on a Saturday night we were not troubled by any noise.
Rooms & facilities were basic, with the breakfast providing the normal continental bread, eggs, meat & cheeses.
What made the visit stand out though was the bar & its huge stock of whiskies from around the world, unfortunately we discovered it too late in the day to really take advantage of it, but the way they were shown in front of a huge mirror was a sight to behold.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank therealcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene H, Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback and nice that you liked our hotel and our bar. We have more than 200 varieties of whiskies so you have a lot to discover. We hope we will see you back in town and then welcome to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews