We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
44
78
66
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
78
66
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingone nightvolvospacellarsomshippensburgsek
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Very nice hotel,and a restaurant with high standard. We also had some spa treatments that fullfilled our expectations.
This is the second time I visited this hotel, and it was in a quiet time in Arvika.
For those who wants to get away and have a good time with your loved one or a friend, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Good standards with great value for money. Located right in the middle of the town, it is nicely situated. Breakfast was a pleasure. However they do not offer charging for electric cars, which is essential to me, driving an electric car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Mikael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a standard room, and enjoyed that. It is not a hotel room that we will rember for beautiful interior, but it was very nice, clean and convenient for a stay in the city. We found it to be very good value for money.
We had several meals during our stay and the food was very good. However, the coffee in the dining room was ok one day then terrible the next.

The staff was wonderful, and we hope to be back some day.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pablolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews