We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa - like a palace”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahbons...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect villa - like a palace”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Tavira and had a wonderful 9 nights in Sue’s villa. From the minute we booked Sue has been nothing but amazing. On our arrival she had stocked our fridge and gave us a tour the following morning and took us to the supermarket to stock up.
Any time we needed anything Sue was sooo helpful and fantastic.

The villa is gorgeous. Every room is perfect and the roof terrace was my particular favourite place. It simply has everything we needed and more. The kids were delighted with Sky movies and were able to watch films and kids TV. The pool was gorgeous and we loved cooking outside and made great use of the barbecue. If you like seafood and fish then it's perfect as the local fish from the mercado and the supermarkets is cheap but fantastic.

We visited the castle and the observatory both of which I would recommend and had two beautiful day at the Barrill beach. The taxi company Sue uses were amazing - so reliable no matter where we were and reasonably priced we did not miss a car.

Tavira is a gorgeous place to visit and the location of this villa is perfect. You can walk into the centre in 10 minutes and can reach all the tourist attractions and shops and restaurants in 15-30 mins walk. A taxi costs around 5 euros so is just as easy.

Staying in this villa was like staying in a 5 star hotel but with all the home comforts too.
I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone as it was a truly amazing place to have a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Sarah thank you so much it was a pleasure having you and your lovely family staying here. We are so happy you had a fantastic holiday we try to make your stay as comfortable as we can as we appreciate how precious holidays are and how hard everyone works and saves for their moment of rest and relaxation.
See you soon and thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review the villa.
Tavira is an amazing place to spend your holiday.

xx Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loubylou7...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place - owners thought of everything!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from the villa it was fantastic. Sue and Kevin, the owners were fantastic nothing is too much trouble from booking taxis to helping sort out a water park visit. Sue even took us to the supermarket on our first day so we could get supplies.

The villa itself is very large with a number of terraces so 8 of us could spread ourselves out if we wanted too. The outdoor kitchen area was great for evening barbecues and one night we made a curry and used the food mixer. Coffee maker was great too as was hair dryers in all the rooms.

This was our first visit to Portugal and I would go back to Tavira and to this villa. My one criticism is the main road which you have to cross to go into the main town it is very busy but taxis are very cheap 5 euros. Please see my Tavira reviews for inspiration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Louise thank you so much so glad you had a great holiday. We do try to make your holiday as relaxing as we possible can and anything we can do to help it is all part of our service from supermarket shopping to a tour around Tavira to get your bearings. We have had so many rebooks this year for next years holidays as everyone has enjoyed the villa and Tavira so much. We have been so surprised this year with the number of guests Tavira has accommodated it has been a very popular holiday destination as a result the town has seen an influx of traffic during August.
Look forward to seeing you soon.
Thank you so much
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina W
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastiskt house!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We real loved this house. We are a big family with two small children. There was room for everyone. And the pool is wonderful. You can visit wonderful Tavira just a short walk, take the car to Santa Lucia and visit Praia Barrill (we realy loved that beach) or stay in the house! I went to the market in Tavira and bought fish, meat, fruit and vegetables, very good and nice price. The kitschen in the house are well equiped for cooking at home both inside and outside. We hade lovely meals both in the house and in Taviras many restaurantes. We hope to come back next year. Sue and Kevin were very helpful and easy to find. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Marina thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family staying in the villa. We are so happy you had such a great holiday. So many of are guests have rebooked to return next year and we look forward to your return.
Thank you and enjoy the rest of summer.
X Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire60...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a brilliant family holiday the villa was outstanding, spacious and great indoor facilities and the pool was just perfect the kids never left it all week.

Tavira is a nice quiet town that comes alive at night with open air restaurants and nightly local performers. Some lovely walks through the cobbled streets dotted with local bars and the usual array of little shops filled with nick knacks.

Be careful its very hard to find good restaurants we found one Brisa Do Rio we had to book but it was top class and the same price as the not so good restaurants in the area.

Tip: We shopped at the Gran Plaza the Continente supermarket has all you need and sign up for the shopping customer points card at the information desk when you enter we saved over €100 on our shopping. The top floor also has great fast food restaurants if all other routes fail especially great for kids.

Car not essential walk to town would take 15-20 mins. Local taxi's very cheap at €5.00 and that was for 8 of us!

I would totally recommend the villa to anyone thinking of visiting Tavira and Sue was always on hand if we had a problem. Thank you Sue for a great time and all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Isabelle thank you so much for your lovely review and your tips on restaurants and Continente supermarket/{Plaza. I do try to make your holiday as special as I can as I do appreciate how important and precious your holiday are. From meeting you on arrival, supermarket shopping and tour of Tavira being there on your last day to wish you a safe journey home. I am on call 24/7 anytime for anything to make your holiday as easy and relaxing as I can.
Thank you so much Isabelle and hope to see you soon.
x Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wybunbury...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

As we walked into this fantastic villa we knew we were in for something special. You have four floors each accessed from the beautiful marble staircase.
The basement consists of a bar with dart board and full size bar football table TV and stereo. To get to the bar you walk through a library with hundreds of books,DVD's, games and also a small area with a desk if you want a bit of quite time reading or writing.
The ground floor has a great living space and the large kitchen even has a filtered water tap for the water so you don't have to buy water in. The clever touches are the glass ware, condiments etc that means you don't have to go out and source those normal little bits and bobs you have to.
The first floor has three large bedrooms but if you have to choose before going claim the master bedroom with its super king, separate dressing room and large on suite with a Jacuzzi bath. There is a main bathroom for the other two bedrooms.
The roof top terrace gives views out over Tavira to the Atlantic.
The outdoor pool is beautiful with some of the your sun loungers on artificial grass so you dont burn your feet getting off. There is a big four seater settee positioned under the master bedroom balcony to sit in the shade.
Then the BBQ area which is something else, you have the BBQ, fridge,sink, extra wide oven and every BBQ utensil to cook hanging on the wall....oh and a 50 inch TV also on the wall if you want to watch whilst cooking. Then theres a shower next too that if you want to cool off.
Then on the roof top arera of the BBQ you have a cpl of rattan settees to sit on under a cool linen pagoda.
The town is a 10-15 min walk away where it is full of local Portuguese restaurants and meals for four with wines and beer worked out at about 50-60 euro.
The decor, cleanliness, and the ambiance of the villa stood out, and so did the helpfulness of Sue the owner who drove us for our first shop and gave us a tour (we got a private transfer from the airport and didn't hire a car due to the closeness of the town)
Sues wealth of knowledge of the local area and where to go to eat etc was invaluable and nothing was too much trouble for her and was all you could ask for as a host.
The four of us loved the villa, its that big if you want a bit of me time there's loads of places to go both indoors and out.
A beautiful villa in a beautiful little Portuguese town!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic and very helpful review on the villa and beautiful Tavira. It was such a pleasure to meet you and as guests in the villa. I do try to make all holidays as special as I possible can and I am on hand to help anytime you need me. Holidays are precious and all of my guests need to have a very special relaxing time to chill out and to go home rested, bronzed and happy.

Thank you so much.
See you soon
x Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing