We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Team building”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nautilus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
1 review
“Team building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have been very satisfied with all services. Hotel is very clean, staff helpful and restaurant preparing wonderful meals. I can recomend this hotel any time.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    53
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
138
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our bike trip from Vienna to Prague brought us to this beautiful hotel. The rooms were peaceful and tastefully decorated, breakfast was scrumptious, and the location right on the main square made sightseeing easy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We spent 1 unforgettable night in this lovely place. I liked very much the taste of the owner-lady who personalized each room. My best compliments to her! The staff is very kind, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is so sweet! I advice this hotel to people who want to visit Prague and its beautiful surrounding country, without spending much money in the city and staying in a small suggestive, fine, artistic **** hotel, far only 1 hour by car from Prague.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panda111271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very warm-hearted and stylish hotel on the central square of the beautiful town of Tabor. The restaurant and cuisine there are beyond praise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

My wife & I booked five nights in July. We wanted to have a good location within easy reach of many southern Bohemia sites like Cervana Lhota, Cesky Krumlov, etc.
Nautilus' reviews were great but I don't believe until I see. Hence my expectations were low.
Driving into town from Ceske Budejovice I was about to make a U-turn and go straight to Prague. But I decided to brave it after a long drive from Zell am See in Austria.
And right I did! We had, bar none, the best five nights of our vacation, which included Italy, Austria, Germany and Switzerland. Let me explain why!
Outside old-town where Nautilus is located, Tabor is a communist legacy wasteland. Derelict buildings, poor roads, smoke plumes ... You get the picture!
The moment you enter old town it is like you enter a different universe. Nautilus, Goldie, the corner (Klokotska) restaurant, all gems! Old town itself is clean, most houses are lovingly restored and you feel transported in time.
The hotel: well appointed, modern minimalist decor ala Phillipe Stark's, ultra clean and comfortable. The views from the square facing room: to die for (see attached photos).
Goldie: utmost attention to all details, chef personally inquires, weak vegetarian fare, but a heaven for meat lovers.
All in all the experience was outstanding. Were Nautilus located in NYC you could easily pay $400/night and feel good about it.
No, I don't work for Nautilus. I am engineer who lives in Mountain View CA. I will be happy to answer questions about Nautilus at alexander.tudor@doemail.org.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabor
0.6 km away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 km away
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
38.8 km away
Hotel Biograf
Hotel Biograf
#1 of 8 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
39.1 km away
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
#1 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nautilus

Property: Hotel Nautilus
Address: Zhizhkovo nam. 20/20, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,387 - ₹ 10,387
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nautilus is a new boutique 22-room hotel on the main square of Tabor, a medieval hill-top town one hour's drive south of Prague in beautiful Southern Bohemia. The interior was designed by the British owners and is decorated in a unique style including fossils, modern art and antique restored Czech furniture. The restaurant serves international food and the surrounding countryside includes numerous stunning castles and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Tabor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing