We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Nautilus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nautilus
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hotel Nautilus is located in the town square, opposite to the church and next to the old palace - a perfect location to start a visit in Tabor.
The room we stayed in was big and beautifully designed. Is is devided into two: the living-room - with a nice sofa, table and armchair - and the bed-room with a large bed. The decor - the paintings on the walls, the Orcid, the lamps, the wooden parquet floor - all these contributed to the warm atmosphere.
The bathroom was comfortable and the cleanliness - perfect.
In the hotel there is a Chef restaurand - Goldie - which offers a very attractive 3 course lunch menu. We found the meal a very good value for money. On the day we ate there - 25.10.11 - the price was 110 CK per person.
In this restaurant a nice buffet breakfast is served.
The hotel has a Spa. which offers a variety of treatments.
The hotel has a private parking lot. No charge.
Last, but not least, the hotel crew. At the reception we received a warm welcome, useful information and guidance. Our request to check-out later, was fullfilled right away.
The service was very good.
We recomend strongly this charming boutique hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a nice wiew of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    53
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
42
138
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

You really can't beat the location or quality of the hotel in the town of Tabor. I was there for one night while exploring the town where my great-grandfather was born. I felt right at home with the staff, who was ready to help with anything I needed. It is easily within walking distance of anything you would like to do in the historic town center. A great place to stay! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kehromada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbolton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was by far the best stay whilst on a touring holiday in the Czech Republic. The food was excellent and room beautifully furnished. Our stay coincided with our 40th wedding anniversary so pampering in the wellness centre was most welcome with attentive staff.
The staff was most welcoming and service faultless.
Noisy at night but only because the festival was taking place that weekend which did not worry us as it provided a variety of entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Due to my business travels in Czech Republic I've stayed all over the country, especially Bohemia. One of my favorite hotels by far is Hotel Nautilus. The hotel is tastefully decorated, with many archiological artifacts of fossils, dinosaur bones, nautilus shells etc. The rooms are simply spotless, the bathroom amenities top notch. When the Czech Republic decided to open their country to tourism, they must have taken Hotel Bathroom Amenities 101, as they stand head and shoulders above many other European countries when it comes to how to outfit a bathroom properly. They're spotless and have everything you would want. The hotel is large but not informal, rooms big, beds very comfortable. And, the restaurant food is excellent - continental cuisine matched with a modern but beautifully decorated interior. The food and wine list again defies the location - Tabor isn't a large town but is a great stopping off point from Prague for people heading down to Ceske Budejovice or Cesky Krumlov. The hotel is right on the old square which is very convenient for a beer. All in all, its one of my favourite places to stay in the country. I'm happy to recommend it. Finally, go to Havana, next door for their Tex-Mex-Chex honey ribs. Huge portions and great value.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear cobbles, ask for an interior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was our second stay at the Hotel Nautilus and we loved it just as much as the first time. It is perfectly located in the old square of Tabor with many good restaurants just a walk away. You can also take a short walk and be down by the river. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. We did not have dinner at the restaurant on this visit. But the breakfast is wonderful.

Room Tip: For a great view of the square, get a room on a lower floor. But if you want a bit more quiet, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSprague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabor
0.6 km away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.2 km away
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
38.8 km away
Hotel Biograf
Hotel Biograf
#1 of 8 in Pisek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
39.1 km away
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
Hotel Concertino Zlata Husa
#1 of 3 in Jindrichuv Hradec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nautilus

Property: Hotel Nautilus
Address: Zhizhkovo nam. 20/20, Tabor 390 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,580 - ₹ 10,196
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nautilus 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nautilus is a new boutique 22-room hotel on the main square of Tabor, a medieval hill-top town one hour's drive south of Prague in beautiful Southern Bohemia. The interior was designed by the British owners and is decorated in a unique style including fossils, modern art and antique restored Czech furniture. The restaurant serves international food and the surrounding countryside includes numerous stunning castles and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Nautilus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Hotel Tabor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing