We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nautilus
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 88
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Vega(Sezimovo Usti)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lucia(Veseli nad Luznici)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Hotel(Kovarov)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
258
59
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
59
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoldie restaurantczech republictown squarethe main squarebeautiful hotelold towngreat restaurantrooms are comfortableair conditioningwellness centrelocated rightnice roomthe wi fiwonderful staysouth bohemiahistorical centerperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2011

You really can't beat the location or quality of the hotel in the town of Tabor. I was there for one night while exploring the town where my great-grandfather was born. I felt right at home with the staff, who was ready to help with anything I needed. It is easily within walking distance of anything you would like to do in the historic town center. A great place to stay! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kehromada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was by far the best stay whilst on a touring holiday in the Czech Republic. The food was excellent and room beautifully furnished. Our stay coincided with our 40th wedding anniversary so pampering in the wellness centre was most welcome with attentive staff.
The staff was most welcoming and service faultless.
Noisy at night but only because the festival was taking place that weekend which did not worry us as it provided a variety of entertainment.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Due to my business travels in Czech Republic I've stayed all over the country, especially Bohemia. One of my favorite hotels by far is Hotel Nautilus. The hotel is tastefully decorated, with many archiological artifacts of fossils, dinosaur bones, nautilus shells etc. The rooms are simply spotless, the bathroom amenities top notch. When the Czech Republic decided to open their country to tourism, they must have taken Hotel Bathroom Amenities 101, as they stand head and shoulders above many other European countries when it comes to how to outfit a bathroom properly. They're spotless and have everything you would want. The hotel is large but not informal, rooms big, beds very comfortable. And, the restaurant food is excellent - continental cuisine matched with a modern but beautifully decorated interior. The food and wine list again defies the location - Tabor isn't a large town but is a great stopping off point from Prague for people heading down to Ceske Budejovice or Cesky Krumlov. The hotel is right on the old square which is very convenient for a beer. All in all, its one of my favourite places to stay in the country. I'm happy to recommend it. Finally, go to Havana, next door for their Tex-Mex-Chex honey ribs. Huge portions and great value.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear cobbles, ask for an interior room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was our second stay at the Hotel Nautilus and we loved it just as much as the first time. It is perfectly located in the old square of Tabor with many good restaurants just a walk away. You can also take a short walk and be down by the river. The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. We did not have dinner at the restaurant on this visit. But the breakfast is wonderful.

Room Tip: For a great view of the square, get a room on a lower floor. But if you want a bit more quiet, try a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSprague1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Best hotel in Tabor though there was some noise at nicht because the hotel is in the center of the city. Over all mazing breakfast fresh rolls home made youghurts and delicious fruitty pie last of all I cant forget to mention the service, people in the hotel will do the maximum to satisfy your needs. So just go there and you will see couple from Czech Republic

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews