We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
20
49
39
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
49
39
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian border smile castle meters street station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Buffet breakfast, lunches and dinners were plenty and good. Hotel is on the Russian border near the railway and bus stations and the castle. Quite noisy during weekends, there are weddings in the lower floor and music is very loud. Hotel rooms are shabby budget and TV is from the Cold War era. Friendly hotel staff. Dining staff did not speak English though were very efficient despite lacking any smiles. Survived a week in Narva. Luckily this hotel has a bar. Not many bars in the area. Either people work too much or they drink at home only.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Hotelz001! We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Best Regards Hotel Inger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We booked a basic twin at an exceptional rate, so didn't expect much. However, the room (although "no frills") was clean and large, wifi was good and drinking water (hot and cold) was available at the end of the corridor. Parking was immediately outside hotel (on the forecourt or on street) and location is an easy walk to the castle and border control/bridge and other sights. Didn't have any food, but if you want the 6 euro price for lunch or dinner, you need to book it at the time you make the room booking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inger, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Weltenbummlers!
We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Best Regards
Hotel Inger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed there friday-saturday night. There were wedding celebration in the restaurant downstairs. Music was very loud whole night, so didn't get any sleep.

Rooms need slight renovation, beds really have seen their better days.
Breakfast ok, but not wonderful. You can get your stomach full, but that's it.
Location is ok, you can walk to see the castle and beautiful riverside promenade.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sightseekering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Sightseekering, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With much appreciation, Hotel Inger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I came to Narva to see what an Estonian/Russian city was like. It is a major border post. The hotel is well located and has an excellent and economical restaurant. I was able to walk to almost all the places I wished to visit as well as use my rental car to cover further away locations. All in all a good visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeceeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear DeeceeM, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With much appreciation, Hotel Inger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

The hotel looks well from the outside, but inside - welcome in 80's. Rooms are small, beds not comfortable, TV (very old) didn't work. A recepcionist asked for payment, although we did it 2 weeks earlier by a money transfer. The room was not cleaned once, during 6-days stay. Breakfasts are satisfactory, but modest and same every day. One night: disco in the hotel restaurant until 5am. Anyway: cheap, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank utula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ksenia R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Inger, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear utula,
It is a proud for us that you have chosen our hotel for your recent accommodation during your stay in Narva.
We are also very thankful for your kindness to write this review for us. It is very meaningful for our improvement. We will take into consideration your remarks.
Thanks again and see you soon!
Best Regards
Hotel Inger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews