We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Augustine
Ranked #79 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Tykocin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to stay ...”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

The staff was very friendly nad helpful. The room small but nice/breakfast very simple but okey. Very good place to stay with dogs!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narwianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
13
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

We took 3 rooms for 1 night for a business meeting taking place in Riga. The rooms were clean, bright and had a small desk and TV. I stayed in a room with 2 single beds. The bathroom was small but clean and the shower was good.

Breakfast was an informal 'help yourself' affair. I liked the garden out the back although we had no time to play ping pong!

I didn't manage to get the WIFI working - the receptionist was ready to help but we were barely in the hotel so it wasn't a big issue.

My only complaint would be that someone was sweeping the street very early in the morning just outside my room - but this is hardly the hotel's fault!

The receptionist was very helpful in telling us about a local festival - it was just a shame we didn't have more time to explore Riga.

The hotel was easy to find by public transport - just a few stops from the centre and I would say it was well worth the saving.

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness, quiet area
  • Disliked — Sweeping early in the morning outside my window
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank h3o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2009

Very nice budget hotel with a tasty and varied breakfast, wifi internet and free secure parking. It's a family-run business and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are modern and clean, but quite small and with limited furnishings, so no table to sit at and little place to put your stuff in. Some of the rooms have windows looking out onto the street on the ground floor, which is unusual, but actually not a problem, as the street is a quiet one.
The hotel is within 30 min walking distance of the Old Town.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CasualTravlR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2008

Because of the low cost we paid to stay there, we were a bit nervous to see what it was like, but we were definitely positively surprised! We got picked up at the airport, and driven back, for only a small fee. The room was large and clean with a big bathroom, bedroom and a small entryroom with a sofa. The breakfast was ok, and the staff very friendly. This is a perfect hotel for everyone who wants a simple hotel for a low cost! It was also very close to the old town, 5-10 minutes by trolley or bus, and very easy to find. The hotel is in a very quiet area, and even has a very nice backyard available to guests. Even tabletennis!

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
5.8 km away
Hotel Janne
Hotel Janne
#32 of 109 in Riga
127 reviews
6.3 km away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#57 of 109 in Riga
161 reviews
5.4 km away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#50 of 109 in Riga
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Rixwell Irina Hotel
Rixwell Irina Hotel
#58 of 109 in Riga
99 reviews
2.5 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#43 of 109 in Riga
181 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#55 of 109 in Riga
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustine

Property: Hotel Augustine
Address: Alauksta iela 1, Riga 1009, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,878 - ₹ 3,268
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Augustine 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augustine Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing