We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Riga”
Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanza Hotel
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Reviewed 22 February 2012

A nice hotel with friendly and helpfull staff and close to the city centre.
The breakfast buffet was extensive. On Friday and Saturday there was live music and a diverse menu (drinks/food).

Definitely a good place to stay for a weekend trip to Riga!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzanne1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 243 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Excellent accommodation and the attached Hanza hotel also provided great meals. Very quiet, large rooms with clean comfortable beds. Very good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The Hanza hotel is a great hotel: nice rooms, very clean, very helpful staff. The location, a little bit outside of the old town, was no problem for us. A short walk through the central market (a lot to see) and you are in the middle of town. In the evening on our way back to the hotel we never felt unsave. Breakfast was great, a good selection of cold and warm food. Our room had no view, but we didn't matter. We are on a citytrip because of the city not the view. If you want a view, just ask for it. We couldn't have made a better choice for a hotel in Riga, especially for the price we paid for it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ahs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very nice hotel with well appointed spacious rooms. Good breakfast/restaurant facilities. Bit of a walk (15 minutes) from old town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the first review i have written for trip advisor and i felt i should after such a great stay. Hotel is amazing value for money, modern,clean and not far at all from old town (10 mins walk max).
Staff are exceptionally friendly and very helpful.
Only issue i would say although not major is the fact the walls are so thin, not a problem if you have quiet neighbours but i can imagine would ruin a stay otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michandgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.2 km away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#31 of 112 in Riga
565 reviews
0.9 km away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
1 km away
Europa Royale Riga
Europa Royale Riga
#41 of 112 in Riga
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#18 of 112 in Riga
634 reviews
1.3 km away
Rixwell Domus Hotel
Rixwell Domus Hotel
#47 of 112 in Riga
544 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#48 of 112 in Riga
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Address: Elijas iela 7, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: ₹ 3,085 - ₹ 7,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city center,a short walking distance from the Old Town, Central Railway Station and International Bus Station. The hotel is also close to the main bridges of the Daugava River. The history, environment and friendly design will help you to relax after a day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing