We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My first visit to Riga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanza Hotel
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Samara, Russia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“My first visit to Riga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My partners in Moscow invited me visit new branch of their company in Riga, Latvia. They booked for me the hotel “Hanza”. It was a stylish 3-star hotel, beautifully restored historic building, just several minutes walk from Old Riga. I lived in elegant room with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV and satellite channels. My room was bright and equipped with a working area and a spacious bathroom with hairdryer, and it had overlook the Church of Jesus – great view. Varied breakfast was served daily "buffet", prepared with fresh products. In Hanza Pub I had a meeting with my relatives from Riga, we tasted local specializes and fish dishes. Front desk staff was working around the clock and can arrange car rental services, so we could enjoy night Riga by car. Free parking was available nearby. So during my trip I managed made good deal and had warm meeting with my relatives.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chernova_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    271
    75
    16
    6
See reviews for
57
241
79
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Англия
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Hanza Hotel is absolutely fantastic! All the staff was very friendly and keen to assist. Service was excellent as were the quality of the rooms and location. Also wish to recommend Alibi restaurant near the hotel where we tasted superb grill and wine.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Very nice hotel, good quality at an affordable price. Convenient location: 5-7 minutes from the station, 10 minutes walk to old town. The rooms are cozy, heating systems can be adjusted at will, clean every day, shopping centers, exchangers, market close - on the way to the center, a restaurant in the evenings, live music - on the weekends. In general, all very much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugivara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This hotel was great. I was upgraded to a suite because there was an issue on the first night with capacity. The room was huge, very clean and very well furnished. There was a good breakfast. Very nice staff. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the central area in Riga which probably makes the hotel quite quiet as the centre can be quite busy. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishguydub25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. Hanza is situated close to the centre of Riga, but not exactly in the heart of old town - you need 10 minutes walk to reach main attractiones. Anyway, it's close to railway and coach station which is very useful. Check in was smooth. Rooms are very modern (especially nice, stylish bathroom) and clean. Quite wide selection of food on breaksfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marceli_7665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
3.6 km away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#54 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.5 km away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
1.1 km away
Dodo Hotel
Dodo Hotel
#50 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Janne
Hotel Janne
#34 of 108 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
4.6 km away
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
#15 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.5 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#41 of 108 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanza Hotel

Property: Hanza Hotel
Address: Elijas iela 7, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Riga
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,273 - ₹ 7,488
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city center, this is one of the newest hotels in Riga, a short walking distance from the Old Town, Central Railway Station and International Bus Station. The hotel is also close to the main bridges of the Daugava River. The history, environment and friendly design will help you to relax after a day of business or sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing