We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Radi & Draugi”
Review of Radi un Draugi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radi un Draugi
Ranked #8 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Thank you Radi & Draugi for great weekend. Your staff is so nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. I warmly recommend this hotel for everybody who likes beautiful atmosphere and perfect rest. Also I wish to recommend family restaurant Alibi where I tasted most delicious grilled dishes in Latvian traditional style.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 319 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I traveled to Latvia with a big group of 20 or so people, all of whom speak Latvian. We traveled all around Latvia and started and ended our trip in Riga, staying at Radi un Draugi. The people working at the hotel were very kind and polite. I stayed in a "double room". It was very nice and clean. I would leave the window open during the day, and then leave it open just a little bit at night so that the street noise won't bother me. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. The breakfast room was a little crowded with all 20 of us in it, but usually I think it would be fine. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

I have stayed that Radi several times with family and will definitely stay there again next time in Riga. With or witout family. The rooms are more than enough to host a family and the prices are affordable. Staff is giving a good service level and nice attention to the whole family. The hotel is well situated in the old town with immediate access to the tourist areas.
The hotel consists of two houses, one charming old building and once concrete creation from the sixties or so. I have only had rooms in the old part, and always had clean and nice rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are spacy and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LasseBromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Fantastic location, trams, buses very close, airport busstop 22 not far from hotel. Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, fridge in da room, coffee and tea facilities, twin room big enough for 2 persons and their bags, flat screen tv in da room. Really nth to complain. Breakfast downstairs in the hotel. Tasty, various salads, enough tables for guests. Ppl a re writing about noise from the street. it is true that opposite the hotel there r clubs and pubs. u can hear some noise but it didnt disturb me. The whole Old City is full of pubs, bars and restaurants, supermarket Rimi is about 400m from the hotel. I was feeling very safe spending my holidays in Riga.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have windows with the view on the street, so the only tip is that u can choose a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SZASKU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Clean, comfortable, charming rooms, helpful and efficient staff, good breakfasts, excellent central location in the old town, coffee and tea facilities in room, free internet access - pretty much all one can ask for. Other guests who complained about the noise during my stay, I found out, had kept their windows open and not switched on the aircon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EJBuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.3 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#11 of 112 in Riga
601 reviews
1.4 km away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#10 of 112 in Riga
606 reviews
0.8 km away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#17 of 112 in Riga
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radi un Draugi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radi un Draugi

Address: Marstalu iela 1-3, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#18 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 7,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radi un Draugi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel in Riga „Radi un draugi” ("Family and friends") is situated in the heart of Riga – the Old Town - and close to many historic buildings, offering: - 72 well-appointed bedrooms, all of which are equipped with everything necessary to ensure your comfort and well-being; - 2 modern and fully equipped conference rooms, which can be used for a variety of events, including seminars, conferences and private parties; - the restaurant „Niklavs”,which is popular with Riga’s visitors as well as with those residents, who enjoy a good meal out. Your friendly hotel in Riga "Radi un draugi"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radi un Draugi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radi Un Draugi Riga
Radi Un Draugi Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing