We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magnificently” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“magnificently”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel in July this year. It is close to the old town. A ten minute walk through a beautiful park. At my request, I was given an early check inn and settled at the hotel at 11:00 am. I had a room upgrade from a standard room to a business class rooms. The business class rooms were very large bathroom with separate bath and shower. The room was still the second extra toilet. The room had bathrobes and slippers. The room is large, with a large bed, a seating area, a large table. The room had a kettle and tea set coffee and Nespresso machine with a set of capsules. Housekeeping were twice a day. In the evening, put free water and placed on a bed of Riga chocolate. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, cooked to order omelets. I used room service. Food brought very quickly, it was very tasty. Vayfay in the room is free. Near the reception there are free computers. The staff at the hotel are very polite and professional, with a good knowledge of English.

Room Tip: Business class room is very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Vesnyshka!

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our personnel and hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    193
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
52
149
28
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Good Hotel a few minutes walk from Riga's famous old town.
You literally come out of the hotel and turn left and across the street is a lovely park, walk through the park and you are in the Old Town.
The rooms in the hotel are spacious with all mod cons... including kettle and and coffee maker etc. Mini Bar, quite a variety of english channels, Wi Fi.
Beds are comfy with good sleep qaulity and bathrooms are also very good with qaulity products and seperate walk in showers as well as bath.
The rooms and sanitary areas were very clean. Breakfast was an excellent selection and welllaid out, with a littel outdoor area attached.
Staff were very helpful and pleasant and informed about the surrounding areas.
Just a short walk past the freedom monument ,There are some nice outdoor restaraunts playing live Jazz in the sqaure in the old town.
There is a also a fantastic medeival restaruant called Rozenggrals about 15/20 minutes walk from the hotel where the waiters are all dressed in 12th century clothes and the dishes are also made of clay etc
the restaruant is in the basment and very dimly lit with candles etc. They have live folk music during the dinner. All the furnishings etc are also themed for the medeival times. The food is good here but a little on the expensive side.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Mo-Oxford!

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay in our hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and we are glad that the service was on high level.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

With kind regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

Speaking about the hotel I cannot reveal any shortcomings as during my stay (I stayed for one week in May this year) I didn't notice any. The hotel is conveniently located - it is very close to The Old Town. I visited Riga just to take a rest and it was very easy to reach all places I wanted to visit from that spot. Nearby a wonderful park is situated. Hotel itself is very comfortable. Rooms are clean, you will not have to wait long for room service. Hotel is quiet and you evidently can have a very good rest. Hotel has convenient business centre with good Internet connection. Very pleasant staff. Interiors are remarkable - just thanks to the designer and architect. Extremely good cuisine, all dishes that I tasted were savoury. It's excellent hotel and it can be a very good choice where to stay in Riga.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Elena N!
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.
It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad that the accommodations and service was on high level as complete guest satisfaction is our goal at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
310 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Radisson Blu Ridzene in Riga.

POSITIVES: close to the old town; quiet with a nice ambience. Rooms were nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent; other meals were very good.

NEGATIVES: staff was just ok (some of the staff was excellent; some just ok; and some just were taking up space and collecting a paycheck...especially at breakfast). The staff at the two other Radisson properties we stayed at in the Baltics (Tallinn and Vilnius), were more professionally trained.

OTHER OBSERVATIONS: Parking was below ground (felt very safe)

Overall, a very good choice (just not 5 stars).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Bbb57 aolcom!

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from you latest stay with us.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. It is from feedback that guests give us that we try and improve the service at the hotel.
We would be very happy to have you stay with us on your next visit to Riga.

Wishing you all the best,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here for a one-week business function in february, and were extremely pleased with the facilities and the location of the hotel. Rooms were lovely and comfortable, and even the ones facing the street were quiet and peaceful. The rooms were quite warm, which was nice, but the "waterproof" undersheets on the beds were a tad too much, and made for a very clammy sleep. easily removed though. The bathroom was fantastic with both a separate shower cabinet and a bath/shower. The breakfast and lunch buffets were excellent with a wide and varied range of foods and the staff very helpful. The hotel had a nice, quiet, peaceful ambience and seemed very well equipped for business functions. Lovely views from both upper floors and from the pyramid dining/breakfast area, and hotel location is really great for Riga's Old town and some of the more picturesque parks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaredy-Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Scaredy-Kat!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel with other travelers.
I was pleased to read your wonderful review – it is always good to hear that our guests have had a wonderful experience. Thank you too for your kind comments about the quality of our breakfast which I know our Executive Chef and restaurant Piramida team will be delighted to hear.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best!

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.7 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.7 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.7 km away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Address: Reimersa iela 1, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#6 Business Hotel in Riga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,671 - ₹ 10,365
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, this Riga hotel is only steps away from popular attractions like the Freedom Monument, the majestic St. Peter's Church and Old Town, a UNESCO World Heritage site. All 95 rooms and suites boast convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and mini bars, and many offer stunning views of Old Town and nearby Esplanade Park. Savor local and international dishes inside a unique glass pyramid at Restaurant Piramida, or relax with a cocktail in the cozy Ridzene Bar & Library. Guests can take advantage of underground parking and complimentary access to the wellness center, which features modern gym equipment and a Nordic sauna. With 8 meeting rooms spanning a total of over 315 square meters, this hotel can host Riga conferences for up to 90 delegates and receptions for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing