We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, good value and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We moved to this hotel from a very unfavorable hotel which gave the impression that this Radisson Blu is the best hotel since sliced bread! It's not, but it's not bad either.

Check-in was simple and pain free, we stayed in a standard twin room, which was on the 4th floor, the prices of the rooms increase the higher you go, but as we were here on a stag doo, we didn't require a view! They did try to get us to upgrade to a better room, but wasn't forced upon us (as suggested in some other reviews).

The standard room is fairly basic, but you do get the facilities one would excpect in a 4 star hotel, mini-bar, safe, TV with pay movies, iron, coffee facilities etc. The room was fairly small and the two single beds are a little bit too close to each other!! The curtains weren't lined so when the sun came through it was very light - my room mate woke me up by hitting the light switch trying to turn the light off - I told him he couldn't turn the sun off!!

The hotel has a 24hr casino attached to it and has one of the best Japanese restaurants we have ever been too. The food in the hotel was very good too. The buffet breakfast had a continental option as well as cooked food (Full English, pancakes etc) and was very tasty. We ate in the Esplanade restautrant for breakfast and also for dinner and the choices were good and wholesome - meats, fish, pasta etc.

The Espa Spa is really nice and relaxing, the food was OK and service was slow, but the spa area itself is really nice, a good gym, 2 floors of treatment rooms and relaxation rooms and a beautiful black 18m pool surrounded by pool side bar, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and differnt showering experiences.

The highlight of the hotel is the Sky Bar perched on top of the hotel at the 26th floor, a very romantic place (we witnessed a marriage proposal), but also very cool. Low sofas adourn the entire area and also flank the dance floor. we got the impression that thie was THE place to be and to be seen when the sun goes down. Beautifull women serving drinks with a wink and a friendly smile helped! The bar aslo gives a great vantage point over all of Riga with its 360 panoramic views. The only down side to this bar, was the slowish lift and the obligatory 2 Lats per day entry (£2.40), you are given a wrist band for the day and entry is then covered until the bar closes at 3am. A loud, lively bar where the vodka flowed freely all night long! The other annoying thing is that between 11pm and 3am the lift only stops at floors 1 and 26!!

The location is a short stroll into the old town, which is a pretty quiet area by day, filled with many souvenir shops, but comes alive at night with many bars and clubs.

If I had to go back to Riga, I would, without question stay here, but would possibly book a larger room, possibly the business room. But still for 89 Euro's per person it's pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mawilla!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. Thank you again for detailed review and suggestions.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

952 - 956 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed at the Radisson for 5 days, 1 of which for business reasons. The hotel does provide all the amenities that you could possibly look for: Coffee Bars, restaurants, shops, Free WiFi, casino, bars, spa, gym, etc. The location isn't too bad either, although not in the middle of the older part of the city (maybe a 10 minutes walk).

Spa and gym costs about 5-10 Euro, although the gym is for free from 730-9am. Breakfast and lunch were ok.

Overall rating: A solid choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mastapieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Mastapieces!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

like said in the previous post, to be pushed by the staff to upgrade your room, is rather schocking in a supposed 4 stars hotel !
still, there is a reason why they push you to upgrade, it is that the standard rooms are really not 4 stars level! very very basic, with wall in need of fresh paint.
in addition, despite the fact I had copy of all confirmations with me, the staff still took about 20 minutes to give us a room as they did not " find" our reservation in their datas.
I must say they offered us 2 free pass for their spa to apologise for that incident, but overall have been very disappointed by my stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank invilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Invilnius!

Thank you for your time and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
It is from feedback that you (guests) give us that we try and improve the services. I have taken note of them and am looking in to them in more detail.
We thank you again for the comments and look forward to seeing you again during your stay in Riga in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

name a so called 4 or 5 star horwl where they chare you to drink in the bar. This is after one of those stupid converstaions where the staff are encouraged to upgrade you when you arrive for an extra 40 lat. If you don't pay your room is sub standard...... good location. feel sorry for staff. Must be soviet management. no good
!!

Room Tip: little things really anger me. dont charge to drink in a hotel bar. rooms hoorid and basic. happy ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theclaphambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Theclaphamber!

Thank you for your feedback..
Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you during your stay.
We want to ensure you that the level of service quality is essential for us and this is why we are taking this case really seriously. You can be sure that we will proceed with all necessary actions in order to prevent such situations in future.

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have had overnight stay in Riga in January and I was booked into this hotel. Hotel location is good - 10 minutes walk to central touristic attractions. However the best thing it that some Inter-City bus usually stop by this hotel - I was suppose to travel to Vilnius next day and that was more than comfortable for me
Receptionists are bit uncertain on what they do and their efficiency has a lot space for improvement. I've had very early check-out before breakfast is served so I've been told in the evening that I'll get some breakfast box in the morning. But I have spent 5 minutes in the morning waiting for someone to show-up on reception to check me out and then 10 more minutes having different explanations why I am not getting any breakfast - restaurant said that they didn't receive any order for me. SO I've had to skip breakfast that day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uahero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Uahero!

Thank You very much for Your feedback!
It is from comments that guests give us that we try and improve the service and rooks at the hotel. I have taken note of them and am looking in to them in more detail.
We thank you again for the comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you again during your stay in Riga in the near future.

Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 km away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
0.9 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.1 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Riga
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#11 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: ₹ 6,776 - ₹ 10,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing