We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good value”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We arrived without reservations and got a decent rate by negotiating with the friendly front desk. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast choice. Decent sports bar downstairs.

Room Tip: Negotiate with the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampsteadStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear HampsteadStephen!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked bar. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again in near future.
.
Best regards from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    750
    224
    57
    41
See reviews for
184
373
107
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I didn’t rate this hotel at all. I stayed here for one night in February 2012 with a male friend as we were visiting some Latvian friends in the city.

I’d specifically reserved a twin room and was careful to remind the receptionist of this when I checked in. When we reached the room it was, in fact, a family room with one double bed and a child’s bunk bed stuck against the opposite wall. When I went down to reception and asked to be moved the receptionist told me the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do. “It’s a family room you’re in though so there is another bed” she said - as if a fully grown man would book a room in an international standard 4 star hotel and expect to sleep in a kid’s bunk bed.

Fortunately, I had a very late night with my Latvian friends and came back to the room inebriated enough to be able to sleep in such a little bed. However, during the night nature called and I banged my head twice while getting out of the bed to go to the toilet. I was not happy. By morning time I had mastered the art of crawling out of the bed and onto the floor before standing up.

Absolutely dreadful experience for the money. If you fancy staying in the kind of hotel that expects you to sleep in a kid’s bunk bed then by all means stay here. Perhaps I was lucky they didn’t allocate me a pet-friendly room and expect me to sleep in a dog’s basket.

I’ll be staying elsewhere on my next trip to Riga.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with an adult bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank logrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, On behalf of General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Sir,

Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel due to unexpected overbooking.

We want to ensure you that the level of service quality is essential for us and this is why we are taking this case really seriously. You can be sure that we will proceed with all necessary actions in order to prevent such situations in future.

King regards,

Wolfgang Wagner
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel itself is 26-storey building from the soviet era, but it was completely renovated in the 90-s, and several times refurbished since when, so you won't even feel any smell of soviet legacy. Location is the best possible in the centre of Riga - all you would like and have to see in the city centre is located within walking distance. Stayed in standard room, but book a superior one and you will be rewarded with a great views of the Old Riga and beautiful orthodox cathedral located in a park just over the street. Try some beer or cocktail in Skyline restaurant/bar located on the 26th floor and you will definitely enjoy your drink while viewing all the beauty of Latvian capital, especially in the evening or during the "Staro Riga" festival, what can be translated as Riga Shines, which take place every year around mid-November! But don't miss a good seat with a view - even during weekdays the place is very busy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexx_Naxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Lexx_Naxxx!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija with other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I was very happy to read your positive and detailed feedback and that you enjoyed your stay in Riga once more.

We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
.
All the best from Riga,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
357 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel many times. Biggest advantage is its very central location.

Pluses:
- Central, convenient location
- very good and huge spa and gym.
- rooms are cheap
- Japanese in casino = food better than in other restaurants
- bar on top floor - very international crowd of all ages. Good small plates eg fruit plate

Minus:
- Food quality is OK, but not fine/great. Breakfast - fits 3-4 stars
- rooms very simple, even their premium rooms in the smaller building
- service is OK but not great

Resume: It's a good hotel, just not fine. The hotel fits a mass tourist. if you are looking for finesse, try Berg hotel or Grand Palace Hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear ClientServiceExpert!

Thank you for your time and giving us your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is from feedback that you (guests) give us that we try and improve the service and rooks at the hotel.
I thank you again for the comments and suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again during your stay in Riga in the near future.

All the best,

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Good Hotel. Check In was smooth. Rooms are huge. Excellant rooms. Stayed here for just 1nt in nov for business. Breakfast is also good with a good variiety. Also like to mention the cleanliness of hotel, it was impeccable.
Very close to the airport. Good Find.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oswalsachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Oswalsachin!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your business trip at the hotel and enjoyed breakfast buffet.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rigs, Latvia!

Kind regards from Riga

Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 km away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.1 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 55, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riga
#10 Spa Hotel in Riga
#16 Family Hotel in Riga
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#28 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,111 - ₹ 11,959
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Conference & SPA Hotel, Riga. Offering the most impressive views over both the Old Town and central Riga, this hotel is famous for its lively atmosphere and wealth of entertainment options including the trendy and stylish Skyline bar with its fabulous city views from the 26th floor and the brand new and conceptually unique ESPA Riga spa facilities. 571 comfortable guestrooms including 197 Standard Class, 332 Superior Class, 38 Business Class rooms, 3 Suites and one luxurious Presidential Suite. Many rooms with charming views of the Old Town. The Esplanade restaurant offering one of the best International cuisine buffets in Riga, alongside its a la carte menu. Urban and trendy Skyline Bar with the best view in the city and D'vine Bar offering tasty tapas and wide selection of wines. ESPA Rīga - an exclusive five star spa facility with luxurious interior design. Modern and multifunctional Conference & Event center featuring 15 rooms including largest meeting room Omega with maximum seating capacity of 1100 delegates. 24 hr casino and Latvija Shopping Arcade. Underground parking (for additional fee). Free WiFi - free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga
Reval Hotel Latvija

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing