We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very fresh and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tallink Hotel Riga

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tallink Hotel Riga
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Qormi, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very fresh and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I visited Tallink Hotel during a business trip and stayed there for one night. The room was nice and clean with a warm temperature. Hotel is situated in the centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skorfy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Tallink Hotel Riga for Your business trip to Riga and sharing Your experience on Tripadvisor!
Such wonderful comments really motivate our team to work with even more effort!

Kind regards,
Anastasija Muzira
Front Ofiice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    368
    90
    11
    9
See reviews for
114
276
38
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed with my 2 boys in Tallink Riga and were satisfied. Location good, just beside old town. Rooms spacious and top condition. Service very good. Easy to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for positive feedback. It is always very nice to read good words and very pleasant to share positive emotions with colleagues. We take great proud of our work in serving our guests and keeping our hotel in superb condition.

Kind regards,

Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Having never been to Riga before this hotel was recommended by a work colleague primarily for it's location as I would be working close to it.
I arrived on a pretty early flight and pitched up at the hotel around 1230pm and was allowed to check in, staff on the desk at all times were extremely pleasant and helpful.
My roomwas at the end of a corridor and appeared to be one of the larger rooms (great for me and all my luggage!!!) Room was nice and comfortable with lovely bathroom adn comfortable bed. Only downside was inability to open window for a little fresh air.
I ate at the restaurant every night and would highly recommend it, the waiters were attentive without being intrusive which for a single traveller is great. The food was also good too and a reasonable price.
I received phone calls during my visit and these were put through to my room quickly.
On the day of my check out, I had a few hours to kill so sat in the lobby bar and had a snack. there is free wifi throughout the hotel.
There is a private hotel link mini bus from the airport to the hotel front door which cost 3 LV. I used this both ways although if you want to take a public bus the bus station isn;t too far away.
I hope to return to Riga in August and would most definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I was lucky and got allocated a larger room at the end of a corridor, I saw some other rooms and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fussyfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for Your superb review on the hotel and it’s services

We are always happy to allow earlier check in when it’s possible. Indeed free Wi Fi is available in all rooms and public areas.

I’ am glad that You liked our restaurant „Elements“. We have new exciting restaurant menu being launched in May.I hope You’ll come back in August to try our new menu!

Kind regards,

Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

New hotel which is conveniently located and has exce;llent service and vaery reasonable rates. Good restaurant and bar area. Nice rooms with good facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronfromglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank You for great comments on our services and rooms! All rooms are equipped with a shower or bath, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi Internet access, TV (incl. IPTV), Pay-TV, telephone, safe-deposit box and mini bar.

Once again thank You for choosing Tallink Hotel for Your stay in Riga and for sharing Your experience on Tripadvisor. Such wonderful comments really motivate Tallink Hotel Riga team to work with even more effort!

Kind regards,

Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager
Tallink Hotel Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Had a good deal on this hotel and the pictures on the web looked fine. The hotel seems quite new and the rooms were nicely decorated but very small! The windows could not be opened and we had vue right across a sort of a backyard. Seems to me this hotel has been built with many but quite small rooms. The hotel Breakfast were ok. Staff were very friendly though and helped us with informasjon on traintables,booking trips and so on. Would choose another hotel if I go to Riga again, lots of other nice hotel to chose from in Riga to a better price and with a better location.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallink_Hotel_Riga, Front Office Manager at Tallink Hotel Riga, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank You very much for Your feedback! Our hotel has 256 rooms and we have different room types. Our room sizes vary from 16 square meters to 50 square meters. Certainly Suite and DeLuxe class rooms have more space. We try to occupy our bigger rooms more than smaller rooms, but in high season all rooms are occupied equally.

Thank You for kind words on our staff and restaurant - I hope You remember our warm and helpful attitude when making Your next booking to Riga!

Kind regards,

Anastasija Muzira
Front Office Manager
Tallink Hotel Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 km away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.0 km away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 km away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.6 km away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Hotel Riga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Hotel Riga

Property: Tallink Hotel Riga
Address: Elizabetes iela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 8,406
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Hotel Riga 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a mere five minute walk away from Riga’s unique Old Town and business centre you will find a brand new and modern hotel with a touch of history – the Tallink Hotel Riga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tallink Hotel Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing