We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OldHouse Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bern(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
66
83
35
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
83
35
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared showerguest houseold towntoilet and showernice kitchenwalking distance to everythingliving roomsingle bedairport busmain sightsclean roomstea and coffeetown hall squareexcellent locationapartmentdormreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We booked a 5 bed room for 5 people for a weekend break in March 2011. The room was very comfortable and clean and was always warm. We found the whole hostel to be clean and tidy at all times during our stay. The staff were also very friendly and on hand at all hours. There is a small TV room and kitchen which has some basic facilities. The location is very good as well, just inside the old town, only a few minutes walk from the old town centre. Very close to tram and bus stops as well as the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: The Internet is best picked up in the TV room.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fish_LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

Old hostel was a surprise in many ways. The furnishings are as suggested by the name, old fashioned but in condition.

We booked one private double room and on dorm bed. The private room was small but comfortable with a window out onto the street. We didn't have an issues with noise, and in many ways it was more like staying in a budget hotel except for the shared bathroom. The dorm room was quite large and as it was off season not full.

The hostel/apartments are spread across two building on the same street. There is a shared kitchen and lounge in each, but this was not the kind of party hostel where people were hanging out in them.

The receptionist was a bit detached, but did help us with directions. There was no internet available.

We had a very pleasant stay, but if you're a backpacker looking to meet people then you should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krizmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Havin sen the pictures of the old house, i was quite excited about satying there, however the room we were given was on street level with NO window that couold open, and direct view onto street so people could see us sleeping in what was effectivley the ´shop window´. There was about 10cm space between the beds and no other space. Sleeping ina windowless box in August, not funa dn to top it all i asked if we could move and was told ´levae the door open untl you go to sleep´- brilliant!! Also the bathrooms were in a terrible state, only 1 shower room for 8 rooms and signs saying dnt touch the walls and the tiles were falling down. the only endearing feature was the location.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed at the Old House on account of a last-minute change of plans, and thought that the hostel was terrific. The hostel is wonderfully decorated and restored, and has some very nice common spaces, including a breakfast room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is also ideal - it is minutes from the centre of Old Town, on a quieter street with a bit less of a tourist buzz than some of the streets off the main square. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

We stayed in Rüütli apartment. It was lovely apartment in the center of Tallinn!
We booked Vene G apartment for 7 people for 3 nights. They gave us discount, because of 3 nights. When we arrived they replaced it to Rüütli apartment, which was a few expensive, and it also has a sauna. The Rüütli apartment is situated in the heard of Old Town, near of Tourist Information center. Apartment was good designed, well equipped, it also has fireplace, sauna, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Everything was same as on pictures!!!
But there was one negative point: apartment has just one bathroom unit including the toilet and sauna. As minimum, It'll be better if it'll be separated. For 6 people apartment it's not enough.

The staff of Old House was excellent, very pleasant!!!

I would say that this apartment was the best I have ever stayed!
I would recommend it to YOU! It's best choice to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saya_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews