We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good quality”
Review of Hotel St. Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel St. Barbara
Ranked #16 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location, good quality”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed as a group of 8.
Hotel is no frills, rooms are a good size with livy big windows. They were very clean.
Only critisism was the bathrooms that are pretty dated. Still clean though.
Breakfast was good all the usual hot and cold continental stuff in a nice basement.
Would recommend this hotel for its value and location for anyone looking for a mid price hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weasiealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    293
    95
    12
    8
See reviews for
155
217
63
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atvidaberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I agree with other reviews - it is a good tourist style hotel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Location is great - close to old town, 5 minute walk. Breakfast had everything one could wish for. However, there was one bad thing that our friends who had a room overlooking the streeet noticed: across the street is a bar/nightclub which attracts a lot of people who drink and scream in the street at night....and even in the early morning hours. We stayed Friday - Sunday so not sure how it is during the week. Our room was located at the other end of the hotel, overlooking the backyard which was very quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the backyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The small hotel is perfectly located just outside Tallinn’s old town,
and the airport bus stops just around the corner.
The room was small and basic, but the ceiling height made it ok, but it might have had an impact on that the room was somewhat cold.

The breakfast room is in the basement, in what in the evenings is a German bar. The selection was basic but ok and nothing wrong with the coffee. Everything was okay, but the place lacks character. It was a comfortable and inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBarbaraManager, General Manager at Hotel St. Barbara, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Icca5, thank you for your review. As for cold room probably heating was in position 2 (we usualy put it when room is empty). If to put heating to position 4 or 5 it will be defenitely warm as other reviewers and our guests mentioned =)
And you were absolutely right - our standart rooms have a bit lack of character and style. But we are working on it and already this summer you can see the difference! See you again! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALDRIDGE
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

location is good, 5 mins walk to old town and all the sites,bars and restuarants,through freedom square.hotel staff are freindly.room size good,clean and warm despite -25 outside.breakfast plenty and all the usuals from both uk and continent. we didnt use the bar so cant comment but looks good. quality for what we payed and would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGGINGERBALDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBarbaraManager, General Manager at Hotel St. Barbara, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you, BIGGINGERBALDY =)
Next time try our roast pork shank in our Baieri Kelder restaurant;)
And come back in summer - we will refresh our standart rooms interior!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Bees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good tourist style hotel, close to the old town, nice and warm, very clean, good bar.
The breakfast was both continental and english style of which was plenty. Bedroom was small although to admit we had 3 single beds in the room.
our only complaint was a evening meal in the hotel which took 1hr to serve , the excuse being problem s with staff illness.
However this didnt cause any problem, and we had a enjoyable 3 night stay

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellsyStBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
779 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,175 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 83 in Tallinn
751 reviews
0.7 km away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 83 in Tallinn
819 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Barbara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Barbara

Property: Hotel St. Barbara
Address: Roosikrantsi 2a, Tallinn 10119, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 9,302
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel St. Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel St. Barbara is centrally located within the walking distance of Tallinn Old Town, sightseeings and of course shopping centres. Our massive historical limestone walls conceal 53 spacious and well lit guestrooms with high ceilings and beautiful large windows. There are special rooms for people with allergies as well as those who prefer to travel with their beloved pets. Families are accommodated in very spacious family rooms which fit both extra beds for older children and baby cots. There is a mini-bar in the room at your service and wireless internet covering the entire hotel. We also have a guest computer at the reception if needed.We welcome you to our German-style restaurant, where we also have two chambers for business after-hours or private gatherings. Hotel guests can enjoy complimentary wireless internet and parking in the hotel parking area. Hotel St. Barbara is also considered to be one of the most beautiful limestone buildings in Tallinn, designed by architect Bernhard and has a very interesting history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St. Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell St. Barbara Hotel Tallinn
Hotell St Barbara Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing