We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“did for us”
Review of Old Town Maestro's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Old Town Maestro's
Ranked #32 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“did for us”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

we stayed here for three nights and had a room at the back of the hotel which meant we didnt get any noise from outside. the room was excellent,large,clean and well furnished and had a good sized bathroom with it. we had no complaints whatsoever about this hotel,the breakfast was ok too. i can see what people mean in other reviews about the bars nearby but not many people stood outside smoking etc,probably because of the time of year we went and most places have indoor smoking areas anyway.
its situated in a good central location 2 minutes walk from all places of interest in the centre and night life and restaraunts which there are some good bars and restaraunts nearby without going onto the square and being overcharged. taxi from the airort cost 7 euros but got ripped off going back from the taxi rank at the end of the street,probably better to get the hotel to book it for you, all in all a good little hotel in a good little town

Room Tip: ask for a room at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    163
    63
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
126
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My daughter and myself booked a room for 3 nights at the "Hotel Old Town Maestro" for our October birthdays. We asked for a room at the back, as we were aware of the noise, into the early hours, at the front, which comes from the many clubs and bars along the street. We were given room 503, it was a large spacious room with a large bathroom and very comfy twin beds. The breakfast was continental and excellent with a lot of choice! The location could not be better! town centre with easy walking access to all sites in the old town.
The Shops, Restaurants and Coffee Shops are not cheap in Tallinn. Taste the mulled wine, 3 Euros a glass, from the vantage point overlooking the town, fabulous.
Great circular bus access from the Airport which goes all around the outskirts of the Old Town, only 2 Euros each. Get on outside the airport, (coffee shop end). Get on and off where ever you like. 3 minute walk from bus stop number 4 to Old Town Maestro.
We highly recommend this hotel when visiting Tallinn. Excellent cheap price and top class service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I had three days in Tallinn, I travelled alone and I wanted to make the most of my time - so this hotel was a perfect choice. Very centrally located it provided a great opportunity to explore the city and to enjoy its nightlife. My room was spacious, the breakfast was nothing special but quite decent for the three star hotel. The only thing that disappointed me was the absence of air-conditioning. June was quite hot so I had to open the windows and it was very very noisy. I could hardly sleep the first night.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to young people traveling for fun and wouldn’t recommend it to the families with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalilah_Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This cheap and cheerful hotel is situated in the heart of the Old Town so the location is perfect.

This hotel would suit those who are not light sleepers and don't mind a little noise as the hotel is located around a fair amount of bars, however if you keep your window closed then it's not an issue.

The rooms were basic but pleasant. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was brilliant. The breakfast is continental as well which was even better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dommy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We booked a triple room for 3 nights at the hotel old town maestro. We were given room 506 and it was huge with huge bathroom and very comfy beds. More than we expected. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice! Again more than we expected considering the price we paid. I would advise a room at the back as the pubs and clubs are open until very late but we didn't hear a thing in room 506. The location could not be better! 2 min walk from main square and easy walking to all sites in the old and new town.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all travellers to tallinn!
Thankyou hotel old town maestro!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leehuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 km away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
362 reviews
0.1 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 86 in Tallinn
1,225 reviews
0.2 km away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#40 of 86 in Tallinn
455 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel CRU
Hotel CRU
#19 of 86 in Tallinn
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Maestro's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Maestro's

Property: Old Town Maestro's
Address: Suur-Karja 10, Tallinn 10140, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,166 - ₹ 7,627
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Maestro's 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Hotel Old Town Maestro's is housed in a 15th-century building right in the heart of Tallinn's Old Town. It offers spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi and a seating area. All rooms at the Hotel Old Town Maestro`s are classically furnished and decorated with warm colors. Each comes with satellite TV, a minibar and a safe. All have a bathroom with a hairdryer.A varied buffet breakfast is served every day in the dining room. .Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can assist with luggage storage and car rental service. Hotel Old Town Maestro's is situated 200 meters from Raekoja Plats and the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Old Town Maestro's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Maestro`s Hotel Tallinn
Old Town Maestros Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing