We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great example of an international class hotel. Others can learn from this.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon TYne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great example of an international class hotel. Others can learn from this.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here on business and to attend a conference.
Reception was friendly and effecient.
My room was a standard double. It was roomy, the furniture and fittings were modern and clean and the bathroom was well laid out. It was on the fifteenth floor, so it had superb views over the city towards the old town.
For a large hotel, the lifts were really quick.
I had breakfast and one lunch in the hotel. Breakfast was the usual Radisson standard. Lunch was very nice.
The hotel has a small gym, with four cardio machines and five resistance machines. It is not big for a hotel of this size, but both mornings I used it, I was the only person there.
One of the best attractions of this hotel is Lounge 24 on the rooftop. It is a cocktail lounge with an amazing view over the city. The other very positive thing about this hotel (in common with many places in Estonia) is the free wifi broadband access, which has a hassle-free log-in and excellent bandwidth.
The hotel conference team looked after our meeting and ensured that all equipment and the meeting room services worked. I was the meeting facilitator and, although I was not the meeting organiser, the hotel team contacted me before the meeting to confirm equipment needs. I thought that was a nice, professional touch.
The other thing I noticed about this hotel, is that the General Manager replies to many of the reviews on Tripadvisor, which suggests that this hotel's management is interested in and cares about the experience of its guests.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_B1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Andrew_B1410,

Thank you from all of us for such a wonderful review. The title of your review means the world to both my team and I and we are delighted that you feel this way.

We genuinely do put our guests experience at the front of our everyday working routines as this is our most important focus area and thank you for drawing attention to it in your comments.

On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, thank you sincerely for being our guest and we really hope to welcome you back many times in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    610
    111
    24
    11
See reviews for
181
398
93
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Great staff that welcomes you by name and sincerely appreciates your business. Just a short walk from old town and many attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Transporter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Transporter_11,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

We truly appreciate your comments and thank you for highlighting our team which are without a doubt our best asset.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I have spent one night in Tallinn in this hotel and was pleased with the room, the views, the amenities and the vicinity of all the locations I needed to visit. breakfast was not included in my package, but it was well worth the 12 euros they charged. staff was friendly and helpful, amenities were all right (the gym was a bit of a joke, though it also served the purpose well). I would come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Wakanaman,

Thank you sincerely for your review of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and found our location to be convenient.

We are fortunate to be located only minutes from the Historic Old Town and yet in the heart of the city.

Thank you also for your comments on our breakfast which is something we really value at all the Radisson Blu Hotels.

With reference to our gym, we realise that this area needs improvement and we plan to remedy this in our full hotel renovation which commences this year.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Booked this hotel for our first trip to Tallinn, with high expectations and wasn't let down. The hotel and rooms were very clean and tidy. The staff very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. The bars within the hotel were not priced excessively and comparable if not cheaper that some of the more expensive places in the town square. The hotel is located in an excellent place, with reasonable walking distance to the old town and the more modern parts of the city. We didn't use a taxi once while we were there, and the only public transport we used during our stay was the airport bus as the bus stops are within easy walking distance of the hotel. If we re-visit Tallinn, then we will consider staying at the Radisson Blu again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Lee W,

Thank you so much for your review on Tripadvisor. Feedback such as yours goes along way in encouraging us to conitunue our focus on the guest experience and providing value for money in our bars and restaurants.

Our main aim at the hotel is to provide a quality serice experience and to encourage people to come back to Tallinn and the hotel again in the future. Your comments that you would consider us again are really appreciated by myself and the team.

On behalf of all of us, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back to Tallinn when your travels allow.

Kind regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Clean business hotel in the heart of Tallinn. Helpful staff in a walkable city close to everything. We got the room from the 18th floor - nice views from the room and corridors. Fast elevators and relaxing drink bar at the 24th floor. Breakfast is great - lot´s of everything !!!!
If you come during winter season prepare to take boots - they don´t do much snow plowing here. Easy access to Helsinki - only 2.5 hours away by Xpress Viking ferry.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roinila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallinnGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sky Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Roinila,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Tallinn.

On behalf of the entire team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

With best regards,

Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
459 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,167 reviews
0.2 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.7 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
777 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 83 in Tallinn
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sky Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Address: Ravala Puiestee 3, Tallinn 10143, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,046 - ₹ 14,732
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sky Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel in Tallinn is a first class full service hotel that welcomes you in the centre of Tallinn, conveniently close to the city's business, shopping and entertainment areas. With a premium location near the picturesque Old Town with its cobblestone streets and medieval houses, this hotel boasts proximity to a variety of nearby attractions and transport options. The Tallinn Airport and harbour are only 10 minutes away by taxi. The modern and fully renovated Radisson Blu property in Tallinn boasts high standards of comfort and service in a great location – in the heart of the city. Estonia’s ancient seacoast capital Tallinn is a modern city with a medieval twist. It is the centre of economic and cultural activities and also a hub for major festivals and concerts throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tallinn
Tallinn Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing