We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
10
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
10
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front of the house cozy beach breakfast sauna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This is a good choise if you are travelling in a group and want to rent several rooms. Both downstairs and upstairs there are rooms situated so that you can have your "own area". There are also suites.

The house and the rooms are very clean because of some rules (leave your shoes outside the door) and because of the owner who lives in the same house and takes good care of everything. She is a lovely person!

There are parking places in front of the house, small fridges in the rooms, very good toilets and showers in the rooms and also sauna available. There is an efficient wifi and televisions in every room.

The owner serves breakfast but you can also visit hotell Wasa next to Villa Johanna and have a superb breakfast there (7 euros).

On the other side of the road there is two more guesthouses and there are many good restaurants nearby. One could mention Wesset and Noot, both kind of a gourmet-places. It takes 10-15 minutes to walk in the town center and even less when you want to go to the beach.

I warmly recommend this place if you appreciate a cozy, clean and traditional guest house. I will come here again!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Pia_Dia_Pia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The old lady at the front is quite nice, but not the level of English I have been used to in Estonia. That's fine, I'm in her country, just be patient and smiling and you will get along fine.

The room is pretty small but perfect for the price, bathroom is clean and functional. Internet is perfect.

Had a small ant problem in my room, but I'm sure that's more a reflection on the last visitor than the hostel.

You have to take off your shoes before you enter your room, which is weird, but made me laugh.

Make sure you get a coffee at nearby Supelsakstad, amazing little shop with quaint decor and nice staff

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We were in this hotel 4 nights and everything worked nicely.

Room had wifi and it worked nicely. Speedy enough and stable. We got big room downstairs with own terrace in the garden. Room was tidy and comfortable.

Hotel is located close to the beach and within walking distance to city. Hotel parking places were good. We didn't use car at all when staying in Pärnu, just walk.

Breakfast was decent. Selection of food were quite modest but everyhing were fresh and ok. At least we got stomachs full.

Hotel is run by a nice lady. Some might say that she tends to "over supervise" every move that happens in her's place. Yes, I agree partly. But this supervising didn't bother us a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nurmpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed at the Villa Johanna guesthouse for two nights in early July. The guesthouse is run by a nice old lady. As she runs the place on her own, she was not always around when we looked for her but it did not really bother us. Our room was clean and spacious with an excellent bathroom. The wifi worked well and the breakfast was good enough too. The front door was locked up at 9 pm every night but we got the key to it. A lovely guesthouse for people looking peace and quiet. Aitäh!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We had a reservation for four nights, two adults and one kid. The room was really small one, not enogh space to do anything else except sleep. So we decided to go somewhere else after two nights. However, The owner didn't want even talk about any possible conpensation for the rest of the two nights.

The reservation by email was too tricky. You have to send at least two confirmations, i.e. confirm your own confirmation without any further notice.

Also, like stated earlier, the breakfast is not much to brag about it.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Kari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews