We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
40
48
37
18
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
48
37
18
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We enjoy time in this nice place. Good food in therestaurant, clean and comfortable room, saunas and dancing in the evening. Perfect! We will come back as soon as possible. It is time to be happy and satisfied!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice , reviced hotel, clean, worm. Very comfortable beds. In reseption needs more smiles and friendly attitude. Breakfast wasn't so good that you could suppose. There was all you need for good breakfast.It was just too simple for class of hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Nice Spa, clean rooms and almost every stuffmember are great, few ones (example. Spastuff ) are mean and rude, lucky us we had only 4 treat in the spa. Food is bad, every day same food (salmon and pork). Customers are mainly grannys but that didn't bother us. Location is 15min from shopping mall. If u want Spa and quiet (no kids so much) hotel in same trip this is it. Next time we will try a other spahotel in Pärnu!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Actually it is not placed directly on beach, but distance of some hundred meters is maybe best solution to have beach nearby and avoid sand in your bed. Hotel is of course a bit cold and impersonal due to its size, but everything is quite comfortable. Breakfast was really good!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uldis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had a two night trip to Pärnu and stayed in Tervis. The reception was nice and friendly and service was given in Finnish, if we later learned that not every one in staff was fluent in Finnish, which is of course understandable and acceptable.

The room was clean and rather ordinary. We had two sepparate beds, which was unfortunate as a couple, but we came to the conclusion, that we might have not even searched for the possibility for a double. The toilet and shower space is compact but very useable. We had our room on the buolding 1, second floor and the noises from the nearby port could be heard but not in a disturbing way.

We used the spa's sauna and pool section once as it was included in the price. The section was suprisingly small, but gave a nice relaxing moment with several different saunas and pools. The dressing room was mixed gender, whuch seemed to cause a bit suprise in some of the guests, but the area has a possibility to use lockable changing cabinets.

The breakfast is nothing as bad as some raters have let to understand. The serving is very ordinary with some egg and sausages and beans, some porridge, several kinds of breads and cold cuts, some cheese and vegetables and typical Estonian mayonase/sour cream based salads and herring. Coffee was not too good, but the possibility to have a machnie made cappucjino made it better. The sweet section consisted of some industrial berry pie and canned fruits, thus not very great. All in all, one can easily get a good basic, typical Northern European brekfast here.

One point to concider is will you be using the spa services or not, because if not, a "normal" hotel might be a better cjoise and better worth money. The list of different services is long ranging from beauty treatments to massages and doctor appointments and biochemical tests.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lavael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews