We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecotel Vilnius
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Ad Astrum(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Hotel Sarunas(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elektra Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tilto(Vilnius)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dvaras Hotel(Vilnius)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
138
248
127
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
248
127
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelhotel is locatedfree wifiold townthin wallsbusiness districtshort staybus stopgood nights sleepsmall roomquiet streethot waterby footbreakfast buffetcouple of nightspleasant staynice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Negative: Very simple hotel. Small claustrophobic rooms, thin walls that let you hear everyone and everything. 2 kilometers from city center (25 minute walk).
Positive: Non expensive, very clean, nice breakfast.

בגדול מלון זול, נקי, עם ארוחת בוקר נחמדה. חדרים קטנטנים וקירות מאוד דקים, חצי שעה הליכה מהמרכז. אפשר למצוא טובים יותר.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank ALINEOSAURUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst ‘hotel’ I’ve ever stayed in. (If you can even call it a hotel). The whole experience at ecotel Vilnius has completely ruined my time in this beautiful city. Extremely rude and obnoxious staff, poor customer service, unclean, unsafe and very poor food. Avoid at all costs!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible Wi-Fi. Loud and unpleasant guests. Thin walls. Sandpaper sheets. Uncomfortable beds. Water in the shower changes from hot to cold a lot.
Receptionists don't care and are generally not kind.
Breakfast room is very small and uncomfortable and the breakfast is bad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Reception manager at Ecotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Daniel Z ,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in the "Ecotel Vilnius" hotel. We will discuss about your comments with all the staff. One more time thank you for your opinion, it is very important for us, because it helps to improve our services.

Best regards ,
Erika Suvaizdytė
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I expected to have a simple room and pleasant stay however, the bed was really uncomfortable, the curtains were too short (the light was hitting my face every morning), we had a paper walls and very noisy neighbours who were screaming in the midnight and the breakfast was a disaster as there was nothing to eat in there. Wouldn't stay again in this hotel and I wouldn't recommend either.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Liudvina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Reception manager at Ecotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Liudvina P,

Thank you for choosing hotel "Ecotel Vilnius" for your stay in Vilnius! Thank you for your valuable comments, it is very important for us, because it helps us to improve our services!

Best regards ,
Erika Suvaizdytė
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We stayed here twice during our trip to Vilnius. Hotel is in good location not far away from city center. Service was great and breakfast was superb - loved the selection and quality of food!

If they could install more electric plugs in rooms - would have given a 5 star rating ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on upper floors as walls are thin and most likely you will hear less noise upstairs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odessa-Transfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika S, Reception manager at Ecotel Vilnius, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Odessa-Transfers,
Thank you for your short and nice review. We are glad to know, that your stay in the "Ecotel Vilnius" hotel was pleasant. Thank you for sharing your opinion with others!

Best Regards,
Erika Suvaizdytė
Reception manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews