We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
80
56
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
56
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel town hall square the heart of the city fresh air in the room great location tourist information big room beds were very comfortable old town breakfast room each morning the main square within easy walking distance top floor balcony kettle centre
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

First of all great hotel, super cozy and nota outdated at all , the point of decor is to be a traditional Lithuanian house hold furniture and it hits it perfectly. There was some pricing issues as we paid different price than booking.com stated , but the issue was fixed quickly and very professionally. The parking can be tricky if u park close to the wall other guest can block the car, so pointer is to give a receptionist a notice of when you would like to depart. Location is great.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This beatiful place reminds actually of kuba, as it has a beautiful patio. But the name is latvian for cubes. We had a big room with kitchnette and balcony. Only reason why we did not give 5 stars is, that the ducts transfer a lot of noise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ittam-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We stayed here for four nights, and I must say it is a very good hotel for the prize. Our room was big, hade windows to the backyard and was very quiet. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast is ok for such a small hotel, but they could have better and more fresh bread. But the very best with this hotel is the location, right in the heart of the city with all the best restaurants and bars very close.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with windows to the backyard
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rilo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel is just off the town hall square. It is within easy walking distance of all the old town sights. There are lots of pubs and restaurants nearby. With Windows open there is a lot of street noise from late night revellers, but fine with them shut. Beds were very comfortable, good breakfast selection and helpful staff. They organised an airport taxi for me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank downlander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Nice central hotels close to restaurants and city center sights.
The hotel is located in a narrow but relatively busy one way street, but you are not bothered by noise, as most traffic are pedestrians!
Our room was big and comfy but - as the rest of the hotel - a little worn and outdated.
The staff is weirdly distant: No smile, no hello, no goodbye, and you actually feel a bit unwelcome e.g. when "disturbing" the receptionist in the middle of her private telephone conservation asking for the key.
Breakfast was OK, but very Eastern European - there is room for improvement...

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank frpe1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews