We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Ranked #8 of 89 Hotels in Vilnius
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just stayed one night here and I wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel has all the usual comforts of a Radisson Blu chain and is centrally located in Vilnius for easy access to airport and city centre. There was a very good choice on the menu of the hotel restaurant but pity I arrived too late to try it as the restaurant was just closing. The staff were very helful though and directed me to a bar / restaurant in town which stays open till later, even provided me with an umbrella as it looked like rain might be on the way. I would definately stay here again!

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Greetings:

Thank you for your stay and for your nice comments about our hotel and our services. We look forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    300
    75
    12
    6
See reviews for
74
182
52
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca NY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel centrally located at the end of the main boulevards is clearly one of the classic mansions of Vilnius, modernized. I felt that I was stepping back in time to the era of gracious travel; as such I always walked to the third floor via the impressive staircase rather than taking the elevator. Just a wonderful experience. My room was spacious and again gave the impression of a bygone age but with all mod con. (My window looked over a dingy back courtyard, but hey, I didn't come to gaze out of the window; I suspect that rooms at the front are much more expensive!). Staff very helpful.
My only negative is that in the restaurant in the evening the service left much to be desired; slow and not attentive; they seemed overwhelmed even though it was not totally full.
But, from a hotel point of view, one of the wonderful hotels of Europe! Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the front, but it is likely considerably more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibberellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Mr. Gibberellin,

Thank you very much for the nice comments about our hotel, services and location. I am glad that you have enjoyed staying with us and I am looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings us to our city.

With Best Regards,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed there with family and we liked it, a great pool were we spend a lot of time.
The rooms are big, not very fanzy and not even 4, but the location and the pool made it a 4 in rating. Did not eat at the hotel, but there is a lot of places just around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valle1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your comments and for your stay with us. Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding our pool and the location of the hotel which is definately one of the best location in town. I would appreaciate if you can let me know by writing to my e-mail: jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com how we can improve our services so that next time you would experience real 5* hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Like the previous reviews noted - great location. Right in the middle of old town, easy walking distance to nice restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and the staff was effcient and friendly. The only problems I noted were the shower was very small and the thermostat was difficult to adjust. I would stay there again. Recommend rooms facing the square as my traveling partner was in a room in the back and had noise issues with the alley behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay-BKKJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your good comments regarding our services and location. Please let me know by writing to jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com regarding the room number if which you have stayed so that we can look into the issue descirbed by you.
Looking forward to welcome you back.
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel location is great - right in the middle of charming old town with everything you could possibly want close by. This is the second time I have stayed here for business.
Hotel is comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. The breakfasts are good, with a range of hot and cold buffet selections - more than ample to stock up for the day - just in case you don't know where you next bite may come from! The room was large, with high ceilings and easy chairs to use instead of just sitting on the bed! Room style is a little dated but beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size, with heated tiled floor and a reasonable shower that didn't flood the bathroom but got the job done! Hotel is a great business hotel, with free wi-fi throughout the building. Would have no problem of using this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WOODyC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdklaipeda, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Greetings,
Thank you very much for the excellent comments about the hotel, our services and staff. I look forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
Jurate Rudiene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
1.0 km away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
0.6 km away
Narutis Hotel
Narutis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.4 km away
Stikliai Hotel and Restaurant
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Lietuva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius
Address: Didzhioji g. 35-2, Vilnius 01128, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
#6 Business Hotel in Vilnius
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilnius
#21 Family Hotel in Vilnius
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,379 - ₹ 16,356
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by centuries of history and exceptional architecture, the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, a stunning Baroque style building, really is at the heart of Vilnius. The property is facing back to 1901 when it was first opened as a hotel and in the last century the building hosted quite a few Royal members, international celebrities and politicians. Through the span of operating in hospitality the hotel grew, changed and developed and since the grand opening with 61 rooms it established to 119 rooms. By combining a truly exclusive location and breathtaking views of few of the city's most celebrated landmarks, you are guaranteed an unforgettable stay. Whether you are in Vilnius to see the sights or strictly for business, Radisson Blu Royal Astorija provides an oasis of calm in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Astorija Hotel, Vilnius Hotel Vilnius
Radisson Vilnius
Vilnius Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing