We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back bar with good beer selection”
Review of BO Baras

BO Baras
Ranked #17 of 338 Restaurants in Kaunas
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: BO - a 23 year old (but always young) family run bar in Kaunas Old Town. Long history, huge variety of draught beer, laid-back and friendly staff, some unforgettable artistic customers and great atmosphere! BO opens its blue door every night at 5PM and welcomes you in to simply relax, be yourself and have a blast. You will find a drink to enjoy, board games, a Dutch Shuffleboard, old French posters on the walls, a mini library, and everything else you might need, whether you bring a group of friends with you or come by yourself.
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Plainly-decorated alternative bar, attracting a studenty crowd. There's a good range of beers at the bar and prices are cheap. Great playlist of classic rock music and lots of people playing on the shuffleboard. Don't expect classy, but if you want a good night out it's definitely one to add to the list!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Drank some local beer and ate dumplings, smoked ham and cheese. I think both were good, it was really cheap and you got a lot of dumplings.
The interior are really cosy, not classy one but got personality! :)
The staff was really friendly also.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Was here with 3 friends, and can as a tourist recommend this place to all tourist. Great atmosphere, good selection of drinks and beer. See you again next summer

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Dánjal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

we liked this place as a students to have beer and communicate with each other. Prices are reasonable for all kinds of people, especially like I said, students.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

There were two sides to my visit to this bar that conflict with each other. I thought the atmosphere was great, really nice and cozy and a fun place to hang out and talk to my friends. However, one of the bartenders was a bit rude. I don't get upset at crappy service, I have it all the time in the U.S. But it annoys me when he didn't smile and acted like I was bothering him. There was a language barrier, but there is hardly such a thing as a behavior barrier. Still, the other guy was decently nice and the prices are so unbelievably cheap that it's worth a visit.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dominicfreiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BO Baras also viewed

Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 
Kaunas, Kaunas County
Kaunas, Kaunas County
 

Been to BO Baras? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing