We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perkuno Namai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mazylis(Kaunas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnus Hotel(Kaunas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Algiro Hotel(Kaunas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centre Hotel(Kaunas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
23
32
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
32
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro taxi ridenice hotelturn rightrooms are largeroom was cleanfew stepsenjoyed our stayold towncity centrebalconytaxisreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel location is beautiful park, and some older buildings which survived Soviet era. One road was under construction, so getting to the hotel was complicated.
Staff was very nice, meeting the expectations of a four star hotel. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was ok, maybe little bit worn out. WiFi/WLAN system was stupid, you need password from reception and it is only for one, so if you have iPad, laptop and telephone, you need 3 passwords.
Breakfast was ok, I was missing bacon, what in my opinion should be available on four star hotel breakfast. Selection of cold components was not very big. Hot components are only available on request, but therefore fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

as the hotel is 4 stars, restaurant should have a list of better Italian wines, not the ones that in Italy you buy for 1 euro and they sell you for 30euro :D and after all their offer you the course of wine degustation :) to taste what? the house made wine?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgr2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Very good hotel in a quite 500 year old oak tree park in Kaunas. Flowers, birds, trees - it's all about this place! One of the best restaurants in the town with the exeptional service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darius68_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We made reservations at this hotel for 2 rooms. One of the rooms had such a horrible smell that it was impossible to sleep. we had to move to the 2nd room, which was too tiny for 2 beds.... in the morning they requested to pay full price for both rooms. after long talk... we got 30% discount for both rooms. I don't think it's right to charge for a room that was impossible to use.
Also this hotel advertises as accessible for disabled people but even if you come through back door (surrounded by trashcans...) there are still 6 steps to make and you can get in that way only if someone gets hotel administrator to unlock that door. They also have only 1-2 rooms with showers instead of tubs. And even those showers are not made for disabled people. Also restaurant has only 1 vegetarian meal.... This place ruined our trip.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel for disabled people and vegetarians. this hotel is outdated and overpriced.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Loud wedding party until well after 2pm, complaint to reception yielded response 'nothing I can do, they usually go on until after 2 am', hotel manager not available on Saturday. Would not have been able to sleep if we had not had ear plugs!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmebn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews