We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It was a fantastic bed & breakfast, so relaxing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nemunas Tour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nemunas Tour
Ranked #7 of 26 Kaunas B&B and Inns
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“It was a fantastic bed & breakfast, so relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed there last August with our teenager children and we had plenty of space for us on the first floor. We were even allowed a small kitchenette which came in very useful. Even if it is quite far away from the centre of Kaunas, its garden is ideal to rest, read and write after a long day sight-seeing, so highly recommendable.
The breakfasts Dana prepared for us were absolutely fantastic and we will not forget them. All in all, a fantastic stay and great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaPalomares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

Enjoyed our stay with Jurgis and Danute. The accomodations were very comfortable. Jurgis helped with driving directions and advised us on sights to see. Danute was a wonderful hostess and started us off each day off with a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 22getgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nemunas Tour Guest House. Although this B&B is a bit removed from Kaunas, it is a short (15 min.) drive from the Centre. We arrived late one night, and were confused by the directions given by Google Maps. Hopelessly lost, I called our host Jurgis, and he directed me to a nearby landmark where he met us to lead us to the B&B. It is located in a lovely suburban neighborhood, just south of Kaunas. The B&B is a large, beautifully maintained and charming house with interesting gardens and an orchard. The room we had was quite large and spotless, and the B&B had a large common room where we saw another guest relaxing and watching TV. Our hostess, Danute, met us, and was very gracious, making every effort to make our stay there pleasant. Jurgis and Danute were very helpful in advising us on how to drive to find my relatives, and are very interesting to talk with. Both are retired university professors, and Danute's expertise in agricultural matters shows very well in her work in the gardens and gastronomical offerings of the B&B. She offered us fresh fruit from their orchard, and made fresh jams from those fruit trees. As long as you have your own transportation, you absolutely cannot go wrong staying there!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardas_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed for the final three nights of our week long trip to Lithuania, as we were attending the European Athletics Championship event in Kaunas. We would echo the positive reviews of previous contributors - such a lovely place, very homely, friendly and bright hosts - plus excellent breakfasts and a home from home feeling to the house which made us feel very relaxed and welcome indeed. Although Nemunas Tour is some way out of the centre of Kaunas, that worked well for us - it was a short and straightforward drive into the centre, where parking was simple and inexpensive. It was nice to stay outside the city and be able to enjoy the lovely gardens around the property. Overall, if you are looking for accomodation which is not just the vanilla experience of staying in a standard hotel, but want a little more than that and would appreciate the feeling of staying in a family home as a welcome guest, then Nemunas Tour will appeal. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Lithuania.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SmtSmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

What a delight - both the place and the bright, articulate hosts! After a rather lackluster hotel stay in Vilnius, it was a welcomed relief to find such a comfortable, roomy, clean accomodations. The breakfasts were the best of our stay in the Baltics - fresh with lots of variety (even the healthy wheatgrass!). My dear sweet husband forgot to pack some of his clothes from the guest closet but the gracious host, Jurgis, arranged to have them delivered to our hotel in Riga. Now that, my fellow travelers, is great customer service! We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay for a day just to relax. Would be my first choice in Lithuania if I ever return.

  • Liked — spaciousness and cleanliness of room - great breakfasts
  • Disliked — distance from city
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flblane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
4.2 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#6 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.0 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
4.2 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
5.3 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#2 of 29 in Kaunas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.8 km away
Magnus Hotel
Magnus Hotel
#12 of 29 in Kaunas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nemunas Tour? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemunas Tour

Property: Nemunas Tour
Address: Geliu 50 | Ringaudai, Kaunas, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kaunas
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,583 - ₹ 3,402
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nemunas Tour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming and cosy Nemunas Tour Guesthouse is located in the quiet community of Ringaudai in the western suburbs of Kaunas. It is an ideal place for a quiet family vacation, for sightseeing or for an active holiday, only 15 minutes away from the old town of Kaunas with its many attractions. The Guesthouse is close to the international route Via Baltica (road E-67/ A-5, connecting Berlin, Warsaw, Kaunas, Riga, Tallinn and Helsinki), and is an excellent stopover for road travellers. Nemunas Tour Guesthouse offers excellent services and a cosy atmosphere. There is a spacious car park offering free parking. Free wireless internet access is available in all rooms. Pick-up services are available from nearby stations and airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nemunas Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemunas Tour Kaunas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing