We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Trenciansky Hrad
from US$ 1,145.30
More Info
from US$ 1,260.99
More Info
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
170
140
47
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
140
47
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guided tour great castle day trip great view worth the climb town square slovak language medieval castle nice place old town nice visit large castle by foot highest tower spoke english high hill beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

During visit Trencin, I spent some time to see this Castle. It is interesting place covered by history..

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank GeluCojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

This time we have visited castle during the winter. Although the scope of visit was slightly limited, it was still very interesting. There was a chance to claim to the highest place in the complex. Excellent winter visibility allowed to see quite wide part of Trencin region.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank smallhausen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

How can you beat 5 euros/person?? Amazing views, beautiful structures, and impressive history. I enjoyed this castle more than I did the Bratislava Castle.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ryno99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Nice castle with great view. Some of The placards are not in english so it's hard to understand the history of the place

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 302bennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have enjoyed the visit 100%. The castle is beautiful and the city square is wonderful although it goes through the reconstruction by now. The view from the castle is unbelievable. You have to visit for sure. We had a lot of fun!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank paokaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews