We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
5
7
14
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
7
14
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We did not get a room with one large bed even if we we asked for it when we made the reservation 5 months before going there. We had two single beds pushed together. The water did not flew down the drain in the shower and WIFI signal was very low, we could not connect at all or just for few seconds. Our staying there was OK but next time we will choose another hotel in Piestany.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaMoniqueV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Satelit, Director of Sales at Hotel Satelit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Satelit***. I am very sorry, that you to have gotten a wrong room. The hotel has been changed wifi since you last stayed here.
We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Kind regards
Ing. František Galo
Director of Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This is bit older hotel but the price is good for your stay and here is also good location for the city center. Lot of nice stores around and the staff is friendly as well but the rooms can be bit bigger

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 662sang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Satelit, Director of Sales at Hotel Satelit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive opinion of our hotel and services. The hotel staff and I look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Best regards
Ing. František Galo
Director of Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Book this hotel as good price including breakfast. Have to praise for allowing me to check in an hour early and although the hotel is dated, it was clean. The disappointment came that the breakfast was not mentioned once on check in (used hotel twice in 2 weeks) regarding times and location and no information in the room either so I haven't used this service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Eradul08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Satelit, Director of Sales at Hotel Satelit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion of our hotel and services.
All staff and I look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Best regards
Ing. František Galo
Director of Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Needed 2 nights stay for travel alone - good value, because one gets a fairly sized room with good bathroom, good beds and very central location. The furbishing, TV and phone is really old time, but I did not use that. There is probably a WiFi in the room, but is not easily detectable, assuming there is no internet. Breakfast is more than adequate, with warm dishes, good coffee. Overall, good value

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlado B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Satelit, Director of Sales at Hotel Satelit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion of our hotel and services. All staff and I look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
All the best
Ing. František Galo
Director of Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great location and generally clean. However it was like an excursion to history - dated furnishing/decoration, old box TV with terrible signal, old style bathroom. Even the staff looked like they are stuck in 80-90-ties. Breakfast very basic.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radoslav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Satelit, Director of Sales at Hotel Satelit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Satelit*** and for sharing your experience with us. Your opinion is very important to us and your comments will help to improve our further services. We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Ing. František Galo
Director of Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews