We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 78
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 136
US$ 132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City center(Kosice)
US$ 57
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 44
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
City Penzion(Kosice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
89
47
15
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
47
15
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townlobby barspa facilitiesmain sightsfree welcome drinkjunior suiteair conroom was spaciousswimming poolcar parkingnice hotelfew minutes walkthe main streetstayed here for one nightstaff at receptionthe hotel offersgood size
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Great welcoming staff great location great facilities good breakfast just in middle of everything city suggest great place to be for kosices night everything just great staff members all of them just great wonderful spa everything just wonderful

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. It’s in the center. Went for a little walk and everything is just around the corner. Room was big and the bed was great. Didn’t have time to try the spa :(
Welness is from 16:00-21:30...
Food was great.
Prices are normal
Had a great one night :D

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank brankob424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbristol147, Manažér at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We will be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights in Nov 2017 and we were pretty satisfied. The staff at reception and breakfast was really helpful (with wake up call, taxi, packed breakfast, etc).
I liked my room which was half attick, the ceiling was strange but it seemed very cozy (if I remember right it was on last floor).
The hotel has nice terraces, I think at summer time they place some tables there to chill.
We were welcomed with coupon for 1 drink at the lobby bar (either alcoholic or non alcoholic) which we didn't have time to use unfortunately, bus it was nice bonus.
Right accross the street from the hotel there are bars and restaraunts so you have choice for dining out.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbristol147, Manažér at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Boutique Hotel Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

For the second time, we decided to choose Bristol Hotel for our stay in Košice. It is a wonderfully located hotel right in the centre of the old town, just a few steps away from the main sights. It is a very tastful boutique hotel with friendly and helpful personell, cosy and comfortable rooms and a very good restaurant. Upon arrival, the hotel offers you a free welcome drink, you can use the spa and wellness services including a 6m swimming pool. We have been served beautifully in the restaurant by the waitor Peter and waitress Lucie, in the reception by Jana - they substantially contributed to the great experience we made with this hotel. Believe it or not, they also have a cosy club-like smoking zone where you are treated as a normal human being, although a smoker. ALso the breakfast in the hotel is simply magnificient, the rooms are kept clean and well taken care of. The only little drawback is the hotel private parking space that can get a bit crowded at times but again the helpful staff will solve it for you.
We would happily recommend the hotel for both business and private travel purposes.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard might be even more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JIRKAMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbristol147, Manažér at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Boutique Hotel Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Slovakia doesn’t offer the richness of the West so this hotel is very good in this respect. The service is nice, the room is clean, we had the junior suite, and the lobby has also a smoking room to those who do. The price is a bit more than other hotels but I presume it’s also better than them. The location is right at the center by the Cathedral. If you are in Kosice Bristol boutique is recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cassuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelbristol147, Manažér at Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Boutique Hotel Bristol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews