We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
473
142
39
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
142
39
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews century building old town door man beautiful hotel library bar sauna and steam room perfect service spa area main square stayed for two nights excellent location a lovely stay small hotel i highly recommend this hotel junior suite booked this hotel short break
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

Great location. Nice and big rooms. Very friendly and service minded staff. Calm area and not a sound to hear from the other rooms. Breakfast could be better, but what the heck. I'm coming back anyways.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justthatphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely words. We are proud to have many customers who appreciate our every day effort in bringing the best experience to all our guests. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

We spent 3 nights at the Arcadia and had a fantastic trip. I have no doubt that the hotel helped to make our trip to the city even better. The staff are awesome and so friendly. Joseph was a delight and we were so sorry not to see him before we left - but everyone else from the reception staff, to kitchen staff and cleaners were just great to deal with. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We would definitely go back here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and your possitive feedback. We are very glad to know you have noticed our staff with very individual " boutique" approach. This is something that we aim for every day. Looking forward to welcome you again. With best regards, Your Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

This is the perfect spot in Bratislava. The location is amazing - right in the historical centre. The hotel is also historical and very quaint. The staff were very friendly (something we didn't get everywhere in Slovakia), and especially the hotel butler/concierge was amazing - he was very helpful and had a lot of passion around the history of the hotel and surrounding area. They were also very helpful in advice on restaurants, tours, sites, etc. The only thing that prevents a 5 star rating is that both the bar and restaurant in the hotel were both closed during our visit (Jan 5-7 2019). Perhaps this was do to the holiday period, but the whole area did have a very quiet feel (which was actually quite nice). For travelers to western Europe I would definitely recommend a trip to Slovakia (completely different feel/culture than Vienna despite the close proximity), and Arcadia is definitely a place I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear guest, first of all I would like to thank you to taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked our staff - consierge especially. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience with the bar and restaurant opening hours. Usually the hotel bar is open daily until 10 PM and our guests have opportunity to have free welcome glass of wine in this unique area. Thank you for your understanding and we all hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

What a gorgeous place! Not only gorgeous but great location, with friendly/helpful staff and filled with history.

Built in the manner of the Riads of Morocco. A so-so building exterior with an amazing interior atrium area.

Definitely a great place to stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest, it is true the building and location is simply "unique".
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it very much. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018

We love the big and clean room there was a free drinks in the mini bar .the staff was very polite and helpful and the location was great close to a lot of restaurants and shops ,the breakfast was tasty and the coffee great. I will definitely come back

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank SamarMakhoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin L, Manažér at Arcadia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your lovely words. We are proud to have many customers who appreciate our every day effort in bringing the best experience to all our guests. With best regards, Arcadia team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews